We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food as usual. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rowsha

Rowsha
Ranked #57 of 1,429 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining Serving traditional Lebanese food with a wide range of starters, main courses and wines for formal meals.Ideal for large and small parties for all occasions.Rowsha customers always enjoy their often new experience at our Lebanese restaurant. We take pride in our fine food and customer service.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great food as usual. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The waitress kindly fitted us in last night. The place was packed and she managed to squeeze us in and I'm glad she did. The service from the young lady was second to none, she is a wonderful waitress who really looks after the customer. The food was excellent as usual, fab homous and top felafel. I love this restaurant, always in my top 5 in Sheffield.

Helpful?
4 Thank bungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    73
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great food and perfect service in this small intimate restaurant in Walkley. The meze are to die for, especially the hummous! The baklava deserts are great too along with top Lebanese coffee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were celebrating a birthday and, as vegetarians, don't always manage to find an interesting restaurant that doesn't simply 'do' a 'we have to do a vegetarian option, let's make it simple!'
We love trying new food and Lebanese sounded good. We booked for 7p.m. (work day sadly). We had excellent service (we were the only ones in though) but the real star was the food.
We opted for the mezza and had 4 dishes (waitress' recommendation that would be enough). The fusion of flavours was mouth watering and the quantities were large (we couldn't finish and it wasn't through lack of trying!)
The only reason we didn't give 5 stars was because there was no one else there!
would recommend and we'll certainly be going back, in fact we're going to book a large family meal there next month.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely Meal for Any Occassion (thank you chef!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Last evening I decided to visit Rowsha to try Lebanese food for my first time and though the experience had to be shared. I was recommended by a relative and went with two friends. We tried a mixture of the hot and cold "Messa" and enjoyed everything! we even wanted to order to more sides. The food was delicious and they serve a really nice range, especially if your vegetarian. I must let them know we will be back again and recommended all our friends. I heard they do special birthday service as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ssamanthadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiang rai
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“what's the fuss!?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We visited here tonight on the strength of its tripadvisor rating. And although it wasn't a bad meal, in fact the food is VERY nice, it was somehow negated for us by a lack of ambience & very overpriced. Go and try this place for yourself but be aware that there are some equally authentic but appreciatively more rustic Lebanese places around Spital Hill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterpist0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowsha also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rowsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing