We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
561
616
293
115
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
616
293
115
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toilettrain stationcar parkswimming poolexecutive roomnespresso machinesteam roompeace gardenswinter gardensofa bedmini fridgecentral locationcrucible theatreq parkafternoon teafew minutes walkexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stourbridge
1
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The loction and the amenities where excellent and we were really impressed with the very helpful staff who made you feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and fmily.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Pleased to read you had a enjoyable stay.

Regards

Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a really excellent hotel in a perfect location in the centre of Sheffield. I'm quite a big fan of the Accor chain (a French chain who also have the Ibis and Mercure brands as well as Sofitel.) Their hotels always seem to be extremely well-designed, and this one is certainly no exception. We both agreed that the design of this hotel was the best we've ever come across. It was a spacious, sizeable room with absolutely everything you could want. The bathroom was great - both a shower cubicle and a bath! But my personal favourite was the desk, which rolled out to create an L-shaped work desk. We were there for leisure so didn't use it, but I thought that was genius.

The common areas of the hotel were extremely snazzy and we were happy with the breakfast buffet too. Special mention must go to the front desk staff, who managed to be both friendly and helpful, and very professional too. Of course, it helps that Sheffield people are so friendly!

There is a well-equipped gym and pleasant indoor pool area (a little small) and an underground car park on site also. the only slight negative is that we were kept waiting quite a long time for our main courses when we had dinner, but the food was good when it came.

They are having a cut-price sale at the moment in the Novotel chain, and I got this for £54 including breakfast for two. Frankly, that's a steal. Even if you don't want to go to Sheffield, it's worth it just to stay overnight here! Oh and did I mention, I slept like a log. Really, really comfortable bed. The air con worked perfectly as well, as the room was at a very comfortable temperature and didn't feel stuffy even though the window wouldn't open (something I normally hate.) It was also very quiet.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It is immediately adjacent to the Winter Garden and very close to the Crucible Theatre, so you couldn't have a better city location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfuhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Great review - Thank you!

Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sheffield
1
Reviewed 12 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
N-3340 Amot
1
Reviewed 11 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews