We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very happy to visit this hotel again. Happy helpful staff, nice airy reception, good choice at breakfast, hot and cold.
Room was spotless. Beds comfortable.
Used the hotel pool, although small was good fun for an hour, not much good if you want to swim though !
Central location, walk into town easily, multi cinema just around the corner, Uni over the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

My team, and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sheffield Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2012

A massive thank you to all the staff at this hotel. never stayed at a Novotel before but i can honestly say this wont be the last. i booked a short break including the evening meal package. when i arrived the reception was busy booking in a large party however a member of staff (Jamie) realised i wasnt with the group and took it upon himself to ensure my checkin went smoothly. This guy was polite, friendly and very helpful, there was a little mix up with the evening meal i had booked and without any hassle or excuse he sorted it straight away and made sure that we had good seats. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful in particular the dining room staff, The service was quick and efficient and just ran like clockwork . I have stayed in quite a few hotels all around the world and this hotel ranks top for service and hospitality. The rooms are very clean and modern and if you are lucky you get a fantasic view of the millenium gardens at the back. It is ideally located for all the nice bars and restuarants around the peace gardens and other attractions. Once again a massive thank you and i shall certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for view of millenium gardens and the higher the better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmischiefRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

My team, especially Jamie, and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Previous to my recent visit to Sheffield I decided to review tripadvisor to see the best place to stay.
I was amazed that the best recommendation was for Premier Inn, I could not believe that this was possible and decided to treat myself and opted for a 4 star. The best prices where for Novotel Sheffield, although I was concerned about the bad comment I could not ignore the good ones.
So decided to tent my luck and booked Novotel.
Can I just say that these people leaving bad comment can not have stayed at the same Hotel.
From the moment of my arrival to check-out everything was simply perfect. Lovely room, greatly situated in the heart of the city, a fantastic breakfast and more importantly an amazing staff.
All employee seem so dedicated to their work and to please the guests.
All in all a very good stay and will highly recommend it, please ignore any previous bad comment as they are simply not true.
A special thank you goes to Declan, the first point of contact when making the booking and was there during our stay and was so helpfull, many thanks.
Hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

It is always great to receive such positive guest feedback and in particular your comments relating to your most recent stay. Although we strive to ensure the highest levels of customer service and satisfaction, it can be disappointing to read adverse feedback. I have shared your comments with the team and the special mention to Declan. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sheffield Centre in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Back again in Sheffield for snooker and again the staff at Novotel Sheffield are a delight. We have been staying here for 5 years and the service we receive every time is faultless. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating, we have children and a dog and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless and of generous proportions, enough space for us all! Breakfast is a little pricey but you can eat as much as you like so we didn't need lunch.The kids loved the pool and it makes it a fun time for them too so us adults can relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is in the centre of the city and so convenient for the theatre and shops. Thank you especially to Gio in the restaurant and Jamie on reception they make you feel very special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

It was a pleasure to read your feedback with regards to your stay over the snooker period. I have passed on your comments to the entire team here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back next year during the snooker event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy324
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in May this year as I was visiting Sheffield for my friends wedding. I couldn't fault this hotel at all, the staff were professional and friendly and were always on hand to help. Good breakfasts and a nice pool to relax in (although the pool is a little small!). They even have a few individual tables in the dining area where solo travellers have their own tv and headphones which I thought was a nice touch. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Sheffield, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

I was very pleased to read your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sheffield Centre. Your comments have been passed to the team here and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sheffield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £52 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An AA 4 star New Generation Novotel in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the train station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and the Peak Districtare a short drive away. Offers 144 newly refurbished superior en suite rooms, Elements restaurant, bar, heated indoor pool and 7 meeting rooms. Non smoking throughout. Guests have free use our pool, steam room & gym. Limited onsite pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing