We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay.
As usual with Hilton group the room, furnishings, bedding & bathroom were all immaculate.
Breakfast was normal buffet style with good variety of choice, cooked option only offered scrambled egg rather than normal fried/poached/scrambled choices, but if that's the only criticism !!
Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent value with dinner upgrade offered at check in. Set menu was varied, beautifully cooked & presented.
Location for visiting the Peak District ( the object of our visit ) was ideal.
All in all a very satisfactory stay and have no hesitation recommending.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonyitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    591
    193
    78
    54
See reviews for
281
735
58
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very nice stay. We got a night at a reduced price but were still treated as full paying customers.
Staff were very friendly and the hotel was immaculate.
Facilities were great and the warm cookie on arrival was a lovely yummy touch!
Would stay again for a treat!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westerdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful Chatsworth Break at this well run, friendly, comfortable hotel. So happy that we chose this fabulous value for money break and would not hesitate to recommend a visit. From the moment we arrived the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The reception staff were really helpful, perfect introduction to the hotel and a nice touch being given hot cookies. The evening meals and breakfasts were perfect, restaurant staff very friendly and efficient. The three course menu changes every day with a good choice. With the Chatsworth break only one evening meal with free bottle of wine, but well worth paying for the evening meal on the second night. Our visit to Chatsworth was lovely and our afternoon tea on our return to the hotel was delicious. As ever nothing too much trouble for staff, cheese sandwiches made especially for me as I don't like cucumber or salmon. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff do a marvelous job. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. We stayed for four days and enjoyed every minute. You don't have to travel far from the hotel to enjoy the wonderful Derybshire countryside. I am looking forward to returning - would like to visit Chatsworth to see the house dressed for Christmas.

Room Tip: We asked for a garden room which was lovely. Good toiletres provided, bed really comfortable. Defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bawdsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I booked to stay here for 2 nights for a meeting in Barlborough as its quite closeby. I arrived at the hotel at 11pm and found the check-in staff rude and unhelpful. I'm a Hilton gold card holder but was offered no room upgrade, received no free WiFi code and was treated rudely. Room upgrades are not always available but when I asked the staff acted as if it was too much trouble.

The room itself was new and clean as is the hotel however the poor service continued where one dinner I ordered didn't have the condiments and it took room service about 20 rings to answer. Same again with room service breakfast missing milk for some cereal. Room service staff were however very friendly compared with desk staff.

I used the gym that is very good and has lots of equipment for a hotel gym where the staff were friendly.

On checkout again the staff couldn't have cared less when I mentioned some issues or the fact I'm a regular visitor to the area, clearly they don't need my business.

I was really surprised as I had staid in an older Hilton elsewhere in the country where the service was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have stayed a few times as we have family in sheffield we have found it very comfortable so much so we have booked in for several nights over the Christmas period. We stop in Sheffiled at hotels and we find the Double tree is our favourite for its location and friendly staff.
Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

lovely hotel nice room bed was bliss nice furnishing comfyy cushions it was a welcome rest after a day shopping would recommendand would stay at a double tree hotel again would not go for the £19 up grade the bedroom was to lovely so we did not use the lounge/dining area sofa not as comfy as the HUGE bed

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsflintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We came across this hotel in an offer,2 nights b&b,1 evening meal with a bottle of wine and an afternoon tea with 2 tickets to Chatsworth House all for £95 each,immediate reaction was where are they skimping but to our surprise we had such a fabulous stay and would do it all again.The hoel is handy for travelling around the Peak district,the room was perfect with alovely soft bed,food was superb both breakfasts were very satisfying and the evening meal with wine was amongst the best we have encountered in a main stream hotel group.The staff are excellent and very helpful,when we arrived we were given 2 warm chocolate chip cookies which was a really nice surprise.Overall we could not fault the hotel or the deal so if you see this deal anywhere we thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StourbridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing