We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel at best price, except if you want a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel at best price, except if you want a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel absolutely sets the standard for facilities, cleanliness, furnishings and finising touches eg room spray, warm cookie on arrival, bathroom extras etc. It is a world apart from others in this price bracket £75 per night with breakfast) and is not dissimilar to the apex brand. Staff are great and the rooms so comfortable, (oodles of pillows, the biggest bed ever). Lots of choice of tea/coffee/water etc and milk in fridge (thoughtful). Best TV ever seen in a hotel. But, the couple in an adjoining room arrived back in the middle of the night, had an almighty row, smashed many items and ensured that those of us around got no sleep from 1.30 to 3.00am. Hotel confirmed they had never had so much damage and apologised but that did not help me as I had travelled by car from London, had to conduct HR interviews the next day and then had a 3 hour car journey back. This hotel has got everything else right but not the basic - an assured good night's sleep. Couldn't use the pool the next morning, far too tired. Have been offered a free upgrade if I go back. NO chance!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    567
    186
    75
    50
See reviews for
266
719
56
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here for our company charity ball and elements of the stay were very good little things niggled such as;

The rooms are lit with wall lights and lamps but all are low energy and in places that didn't help my wife when she came to putting on her make up
There are no clocks in the room (tv on standby or wall) which are very handy in hotel rooms
The cooked breakfast was average rather than the treat it should be due to poorer quality ingredients

The highlights
The waitress staff were very good and attentive
The bed was comfy

I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We came here for the Sheffield football awards and it was fabulous very nice Hotel staff are polit and friendly will book this place for any more events that we do its not changed much from the old hotel just had a few bits n bobs done but a lot better service

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of a two day conference. My bedroom was on the first floor. A very stylish and extremely clean and comfortable double room. It was well decorated with quality fixtures and fittings including lovely oak effect furniture. The bathroom was modern and very clean. There were very large fluffy white towels and a lovely range of complimentary toiletries.The room boasted a very large flat screen TV and a full size ironing board and iron, There was an abundance of teas and coffees on the hospitality tray with milk sachets and bottled water chilled in the fridge located in the room. On checking in, I was given a warm chocolate cookie(a lovely touch and it was delicious!).The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast was self service with an extensive range of continental and cooked food. The dining room was very stylish, complete with grand piano. Unfortunately I didn't get chance to try the leisure facilities. Although this was a business trip, I would stay again and strongly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This was the third time that we had stayed at this hotel. Staff are always friendly, rooms comfortable and great little breaks offer is a super deal . Only one criticism - the restaurant is now too small for the volume of customers. We felt crammed in on a production line sitting cheek by jowl with other guests when all we really wanted was a quiet meal .
The same problem at breakfast, staff could not keep up with the demand and the buffet facilities were totally inadequate with long queues forming. Again staff struggled to keep up with clearing tables, seating guests and supplying tea and coffee. Time to extend the restaurant Doubletree!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room around the back overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was looking for a room for one night around or in Sheffield. My wife and I spent day in Peak district and then went to show in Sheffield. The hotel was easy to find and was on main thoroughfare into town. There is a bus stop not too far away from hotel. The staff were friendly and the room \ bed was very comfortable. We had King bed room only for £55. Full breakfast would have been extra £10 per person. The only downsides were small pool and sauna, and cold jacuzzi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFella70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed as part of great little breaks offer. Afternoon tea, 3 course evening meal with bottle of wine and 2 breakfasts with 2 tickets to Chatsworth House. Amazing value for money. Upon arrival staff were very friendly greeting us with delicious warm cookies. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean with a large flat screen TV and a very nice bathroom with nice toiletries. Everything about this hotel is top notch and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing