We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

stayed one night the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful even though we didnt get our warm cookie when we booked in was a bit disappointed was looking forward to it, but the was very clean and warm and the view was lovely overlooking the gardens. the dinner was very nice and so was breakfast. we would stop again my be up grade our room next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family late last year and the service was fantastic as was the food, the room was spacious and had everything we needed. We walked down to have a look around the hotel and all amenities seemed to be very good, the dining room was immaculate. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjjii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Good hotel, good facilities, very comfy beds, spacious public areas, helpful staff - all in all a very pleasant stay. Our only criticism was that all the cooked buffet breakfast items were only just warm which spoiled an otherwise excellent breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mr&MrsCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked a one night stay for me and my mum as a birthday celebration for her and a 5 year cancer survivor for me. I had booked a surprise afternoon tea for us both with champagne. It was lovely and they had reserved us a table in the lounge bar. Beautiful cakes and sandwiches and a scone. We had a lovely twin room over the garden whic was lovely and clean with every facility. There's a small pool and jacuzzi which made for a nice afternoon relaxing. On the evening we had upgraded to evening meal . We had one of the best cosmopolitans in the bar which was on a two for one offer and then a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant. All the staff we encountered in the hotel were very professional and friendly. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallullah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff. Pity about poor service in restaurant where food was quite expensive. Sadly emphasis seems to be on whether you get a warm cookie on arrival but never mind whether you wait ages for your dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a two night break and we found most of the staff to be hard working and friendly, but there were problems in the restaurant kitchen on the Saturday night during our stay which left us and a number of other guests waiting an hour or more for our main course. When we complained to the manager he did apologies and offered us a complimentary drink, but this combined with the tables being loudly set for breakfast around us at 9pm did somewhat spoil what we had hopped would be a romantic dinner for two. This combined with what we thought was an unusual and limited menu selection (we both struggled to find anything on the menu which excited our taste buds), made us decide to eat out on the second night.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay thanks to most of the hard working staff and the very comfortable room. We would consider staying here again if we were in this area, but we would probably arrange to dine out each evening.

Room Tip: When booking make sure you ask for a room which DOES NOT have an inter-connecting door, as the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysonholiday53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Booked through the Hotel with Jodie, she made excellent arrangements for us, ensuring that we had everything we needed for our stay. We booked a group on a Spa break and an extra night on the getaway offer. From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we had excellent service. Nice to find a mini fridge in the room soft comfy beds and lovely toiletries. The food and service was excellent. The back and neck massage included were the best that most of us have ever had. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Warm cookie a nice treat. Taxi into the City centre £11-14 Cant wait to return. well done and thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceyb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,315 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £53 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing