We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff that made our stay extra special. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and all were extremely friendly and professional. Highly recommended. The spa experience was excellent and Jacqueline was an excellent therapist who delivered an excellent massage and facial to myself and my wife. also the bar staff are excellent and friendly especially the bar man Joel for whom nothing was too much trouble and was very professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to the teams, especially Joel and Jacqueline.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
With kind regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    567
    186
    75
    50
See reviews for
266
719
56
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room was comfortable, always enjoy the Cookie on arrival! Piano Bar Restaurant was good, breakfast selection very tasty. The only negative was the wi-fi service in-room and in public areas was very poor, needs improvement!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Nick S,
Thanks for your review. Our WiFi has received an update, so on your next stay you will be able to connect with ease.
We look forward to your next booking.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for one night as a stopover on our way to London. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive off the M1. Parking is free unlike at some other Hilton hotelsI have stayed at.
We were given a pleasant welcome at check in and a warm cookie each.
Our room was comfortable and very clean. Housekeeping knocked on our door in the morning which was surprising as we were only there for one night and hadn't checked out. I had to get out of bed to see what they wanted but she just apologised and said they would come back later.
Everything went well until breakfast. As part of our hhonors gold we get breakfast included which we appreciate. It was the usual Hilton buffet breakfast except there were no eggs available on the buffet counter and no chef behind the hot counter to prepare them. I asked a member of staff about the eggs and she said we could order eggs and they would be cooked for us. We ordered poached eggs, then we waited and waited. The restaurant wasn't busy so we knew that wasn't the problem. We asked twice about our eggs and were told they wouldn't be long, on both occasions the staff member was unapologetic and dismissive. We were also told 'it takes longer to cook eggs when we are quiet' - I don't quite get that one! Anyway, 15-20 minutes after we ordered, our eggs appeared, they were handed to my partner who said it was ridiculous they had taken so long, the response was 'well you've got them now'.
The fruit was nice and fresh, however, the Danish pastries were a bit solid.
Overall a pleasant stay, spoiled by the attitude of breakfast staff and an unwanted wake up.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie-Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Angie-Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to see you found our hotel conveniently located for your stop-over and comfortable.
I was disappointed to read about the breakfast situation as our Restaurant Team aare usually highly praised by our guests. Our Restauarant Manager has been informed of your comments so that he can review this area.
I hope you will choose to stay again with us in the future.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked at the Doubletree by Hilton Sheffield Park for just one night between Christmas and New Year so our expectations were not very high. Wow! We were surprised, the staff were all alert and friendly (not worn down by Xmas). The rooms were very warm and comfortable on a cold wet winters evening. I am a Hilton Honors. Cardholder but explained to reception that I didn't have my card with me. No problem said Laura and she " found me" on the system. She then explained that as a cardholder we could each have a 3 course table d'hote menu for free or £21.95 off a la carte.
I didn't really believe this but on entering the restaurant this was confirmed !!
The meal was superb, easily up there with top restaurants, the service was also spot on thanks to Jaeger who ensured all our needs were met. This is one of the few hotel restaurants that I would visit again even if I wasn't staying there and I don't usually eat in hotel restaurants even when I am staying there. The breakfast was good but could have done with being a little hotter on the buffet.
Well done Doubletree by Hilton !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Ira J,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Such great comments there - it will be a pleasure to pass on the praise to the teams and the individuals named. It provides a lot of motivation to our team members and after a smashing Christmas and lots of great feedback it certainly works as they were all upbeat and welcoming even in January!
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a good quality business hotel with comfortable rooms. Be aware that an upgraded room is basically the same as a standard room with a piece of fruit and a chocolate for an extra £20.

If you want a bar meal the service is not very good, but the bar is conformable. The main restaurant is good and serves nice food. Breakfasts are okay but a standard buffet affair with the cooked breakfast sitting out in heat until it dries out completely.

The cleaning staff are very helpful and because they don't clean the rooms properly, if they find a spare pair of Knickers which they missed the day before they will add it to your suitcase so that you don't go away without them. The only problem is when you are a single man on business and they are not your Knickers, then you have to explain to your wife what you are doing with knickers in your suitcase when you get home. - Thank you Hilton very much.

You will get a dried out heated cookie when you check in as some sort of Hilton welcoming gift, I would either refuse it or bin-it as unless you are into that sort of thing.

The rooms however are comfortable and quiet which is nice. They still have single beds in this hotel rather than queen size. God only knows what they were thinking when they put those in; the last time I slept in a single bed I was 16.

The hotel is an £8 taxi ride from Sheffield train station and about 20 minutes away, so it is quite accessible. As to going out in the evenings, there is a car show room on the local dual carriageway and a local housing estate to walk round. I would go to the Hotel's Gym instead if you are lacking things to do as the hotel is located on a busy dual carriageway.

This is a business hotel and is adequate.

Room Tip: If you want an early divorce come and stay here and don't check your suitcase before you return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awislon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Sheffield for three nights. The whole experience was very good. The reception was welcoming and the staff in the restaurant were helpful. We would definitely re-book.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank McDonald184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear McDonald184,
Thank you very much for the review. We look forward to seeing you soon for you next break.

With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a marvellous stay here. The whole experience was excellent except for an interminable wait for an afternoon tea. This was strange as we enjoyed two lovely meals in the restaurant where the service was impeccable. The first meal was so good that I asked some of my family who live nearby to come around the following evening and they all enjoyed the restaurant too.

The hotel is well situated for the Peak District and has a decent gym. It was well maintained and clean so all in all, well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar009d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear oscar009d,
Fantastic to read you enjoyed the restaurant, however I am sorry you had to wait for the afternoon tea.

We do hope you will join us again soon, please contact the hotel directly to see what great deals we have on offer.

With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing