We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked this hotel as I was attending business meetings in Chesterfield and was glad I did.

I was welcomed warmly (and with a chocolate cookie!), and found staff to be very warm and welcoming.

Dinner was a little on the expensive side, but with plenty to choose from, a great wine selection and lovely piano music I can't complain.

Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyOfMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear BoyOfMelody,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We frequently have offers on our evening meals so for your next stay any of our Reception Team would be happy to give you the details.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    590
    193
    78
    53
See reviews for
279
735
58
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I located this hotel south of the city of Sheffield, as I had to stay close by for business. The area is not the greatest at all, but the hotel is a great place to stay especially if travelling alone. Secure car parking, clean rooms and a great gym facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LeepyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Leepy P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you have plans to travel to the area on a regular basis, please contact our Sales Manager who would be happy to meet with you to make sure we have the best deal for you and your company.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for a week and they gave us a feeling that we were special. We were offered free cookies as much as we wanted and when there was aproblem with the internet they inmeadiatly placed a signal booster in the room. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little outside of sheffield on the south side and therefor also very suitable for a visit to Chesterfield as that's only 10 km away and the main road to there is directly outside the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abraham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Abraham D,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to make all our guests feel special, and I'm really pleased the team were able to resolve the hiccup with the internet connection for you.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester .UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

we,ve stayed a few times before, as swim gala,s on at local pool, just a short safe walk away, The hotel staff, (reception) David, and the other gentleman, plus all the girls, are the most helpful, you can get. I had to swop a few rooms about, and they spent loads of time, assisting, to make sure all will be smooth ,when we check in. breakfast is always excellent, also the food in the restaurant, is fantastic, and if you have taster , or gourmet card, its the best deal in town, If you are Hilton , Gold members, wi fi , breakfast, and parking is free, another great perk, The only downside, is they are sometimes that busy with weddings, etc, that on say saturdays, going for dinner, can result in a longer wait ,than usual, if you have party of 4 or more, best to get the menu and place order , before you go to sit, Drinks are a slight bit expensive, but again, they do give you a few drinks coupons, if you are HH member. rooms are always spotless, and very comfy, with ice machines, on all floors, all in all great hotel, very friendly staff, and excellent value, unless neary sold out, book ahead or hilton.com, for best rates,or maybe trip advisor??, saunders family.

Room Tip: book ahead, look out for offers,i.e. weekend best rates, and then call hotel, and explain , what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent rooms. A delightful dining room and a first class breakfast buffet. We made a short visit for a family event and booked three rooms. All were first class. The bar food was good but we did not sample the restaurant food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Terry H,
Thanks for such a great review. Please be sure to contact the hotel for your next family event to see what amazing deals we can offer.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We wanted a 'Black Tie' New Year's Eve Dinner Dance in Yorkshire and found Double tree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park on the web. Tripadvisor reviews were good, so we contacted Laura at the hotel and she very efficiently dealt with our booking. The Gala Dinner started with a champagne reception with a plentiful supply of delightful canapes. When we entered the Function Room we were pleased to find that large groups were in one area of the room and couples in another. The large candelabra added to the atmosphere in the room. We were entertained throughout the evening by a seven-piece band (plus vocalist) and a good DJ as well. Our meal was absolutely delicious: tender meat; a range of interesting sauces and generous portions. Another great feature was the way the meal was paced throughout the evening. We had a lovely time and loved every minute. Another EXCELLENT feature of this package was that Brunch was served until 1.00pm on New Year's Day. There was an excellent Buffet, including Kedgeree and steaks. From our arrival until our departure we found all staff at Double Tree to be efficient and friendly. We have already made a provisional booking for next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessaPolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear TessaPolis,
Thank you for giving us a smashing review. By the sounds of it we ticked every box which is fantastic. I'm really pleased you have booked for this year too - it is always great to see familiar faces year on year.
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The spa experience was excellent I had an Extremely professional back, shoulder and neck massage treatment I can highly recommend Jacqueline the therapist she was very friendly thoughtful and caring as well as being very professional I have booked another appointment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Phillipa S,
Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to Jacqueline. Her massages are wonderful!
With warm regards
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#19 of 53 in Sheffield
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing