We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Internet did not work and network had to be extended, no copy of account sent despite saying it would be in quick check out procedure, average evening meal and allocated damaged disabled room, all small issues but overall a very disappointing stay for a top brand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Adrian J,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see your stay was disappointing, however you have provided some valuable feedback which our teams will be able to use to improve the services we provide.

If you still require a copy of your receipt, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to assist.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stay at this hotel a few times a year to visit friends and family in the are and it never fails to provide great friendly service and value for money. Of all the customers that pass through their doors the staff remember us to the extent of where we usually site in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank williammV6484HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear williammV6484HP,

We love it when we see guests returning to our hotel, and it is great to see we remembered things like where you like to sit in the restaurant. It is very true that the little things certainly make all the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on march 23 and 24, 2014. The hotel was so nice that although we had originally booked for one night, we decided to stay an extra day. The staff were more than polite and friendly. The service was excellent and the rooms......were fabulous. We took advantage of an offer they had at the time and booked a king size bedroom and trust me it was worth it. Also thumbs up for a rich, tasty and nicely presented breakfast. The parking facilities are for free and we didn't have a problem getting a space at any time. Thank you very much for an excellent stay in Sheffield!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Antigoni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Antigoni C,
What a wonderful review! It is great to see you liked our hotel so much you extended your stay, fantastic.

It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind praise to our hard working teams, it is such a good motivational tool.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on one of our many deals.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last year. Each time I've been kept away by conversations where I can hear every single word from the adjoining room, as you are simply linked by a door with no soundproofing whatsoever. This is outrageous. I hate complaining, look at my other reviews, but it is now midnight and I'm listening to a guy talk about his bladder operation in the room next door. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear jonsleeper,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very sorry to read about your disturbed sleep. Our Front Office Team are aware of your comments and we value your feedback.

It am disappointed to read that you will no longer choose to stay at our hotel, but I would like to thank you for your comments.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a friend's birthday and decided to take up the excellent offer of access to all the spa facilities and an afternoon champagne tea. I have to admit my first impression wasn't brilliant as every time I rung up to amend my booking (we were a group of 10 amendment s are inevitable) I was given misguided information by staff so I wasn't overly confident that the day would go ahead without a hitch. However when we arrived the staff were polite and helpful and the surrounding s were very nice. The spa facilities and treatments were superb. All of our group really enjoyed the champagne afternoon tea...the food was well presented and delicious however would agree with some of the other reviews the service was a little slow. Overall we all had a lovely day and the birthday girl thoroughly enjoyed it...if you fancy a nice girlie treat I would highly recommend the spa and afternoon tea package available.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank irish83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear irish83_11.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to see the Birthday Girl enjoyed herself and the day went without a hitch. I'm pleased to see we clearly redeemed ourselves from the poor start with misleading information. We offer a number of afternoon tea and Spa deals - all of which run a little differently so my apologies for the inital difficulties.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel has a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere and is very comfortable. It's also a quiet location at night we've found. Attractive restaurant and all staff are helpful and attentive. Love the cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SparksFyldeCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear SparksFyldeCoast,
Thank you for a wonderful review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and our signature freshly baked cookies.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

modern, sylish hotel, with excellent service and even better breakfast. Comfortable bed and good workspace. Plenty of parking and good location. If you're looking for a business stopover, with good food, south of Sheffield, this is recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Richard J,
Thank you for a great review. Our hotel is very popular with corporate travellers as we offer extensive carparking and WiFi, and are conveniently located near to the M1.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £53 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing