We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$101
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$161
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
722
645
213
90
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
645
213
90
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treechatsworth breakwarm cookieschatsworth houseon arrivallounge barpeak districtleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaafternoon tealovely hotelchanging roomsshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staffexcellent stayreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice, clean hotel, with good facilities. there was a guy at the reception(can't remember his name) but he was often working there and was the most friendly down to earth and helpful person. rooms were good size, bathroom was good standard. the pool was a little small, but not too bad, sauna and jacuzzi were nice, all clean and well maintained. Steam room didn't work so that was a bit disappointing.

The cookies here are awsome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear irum2014,
Thanks for a great review. I am happy to see our Front Office Team are shining through with their warm personalities.

We hope to see you soon.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

All I would expect from a Doubletree Hilton - comfortable room, good breakfast, nice spa. Just a shame about location - on the Sheffield ring road. However I would happily return next time I'm in sheffield.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Jo P,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It would be great to welcome you again, please be sure to contact our In-House reservations department who are always happy to tell you what deal we have on offer.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel is clean and friendly and the rooms are spacious. The Breakfast buffet caters for all tastes and has great fresh produce. The only issue is the cost of meals to the room, but if you are not using room service, the bar snacks offer good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samantha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Samantha I,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed our buffet breakfasts, and find our rooms clean and spacious.

Our bar snacks regularly receive wonderful feedback from our guests as, like you mention, they are good value for money and use fresh and seasonal produce. Our 'Yapas menu' (Yorkshire Tapas) is always popular too.

We hope to be welcoming you again soon.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Don't expect an un disturbed night.
Thin walls and for some reason a locked door joining two rooms with no soundproofing. We could hear everything coming from the room next door - even a normal conversation. Not much privacy. All through the night we were woken by drunken guests in the corridors.
The spa was disappointing. A few friends and I had planned to spend most of the day relaxing with a book by the pool but there was no room for us! The pool was tiny, not even worth going for a swim - you can't! 2 of us had to sit on the windowsill but it was so cold we only lasted 45 mins before heading back to our rooms. The sauna was tiny and even the steam room was cold!
Reception staff were nice, the food was nice but overpriced.
We won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask for one that isn't joined!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mrs H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to our Front Office Team.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really enjoyed my stay - the service was fantastic. There was painting going on at the time, but nothing to ruin the experience. The receptionist Laura was really friendly and helpful. Will definitley stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear David T,
A great review, thank you very much. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to Laura, she will be delighted. I'm also glad to see the improvements we are making to the hotel didn't affect your stay.

For you next booking please contact our hotel directly to make sure we get you the very best deal.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warm regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews