We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheffield stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Sheffield stopover”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Polite considerate staff from checking in onwards. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable with a pleasant welcome gift on arrival. Clean tidy facilities... curious bath taps but functional. Able to accommodate my son wife and his three young children easily. Very reasonably priced well worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our property i conveniently located near to the M1 therefore making us ideal for a stop-over en route north or south but quiet enough for a peaceful night's sleep. We hope you will choose us again for your next journey.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    582
    191
    77
    53
See reviews for
275
730
57
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently hosted Handsworth Parramore Fc Gala awards dinner at the Double Tree Hilton, the venue , food, accommodation , room décor, staff we fantastic.

We had great feedback from our 250+ guests who cannt wait for next year- thanks to Robin and the staff !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Muzworker,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. To please one person is great, but to please all 250 is amazing! It'll be a pleasure to pass on your praise to the teams.

We are looking forward to your next event.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here on a girls weekend and have to say that it was a good experience. The restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed like too much trouble for them and I was very impressed with this. We stayed for a weekend and there was a wedding every day. This shows it is a chosen venue, which demonstrated to me they have a good reputation.

I used the gym and spa facilities. I had a good hot stones massage and the therapists were also also friendly. A very good level of customer service all round, including the reception staff.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixxy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Nixxy2000,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your girl's weekend. It is always wonderful to hear someone will recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and each time I stay is better than the previous one. The staff are excellent especially on the front desk. Heather who greeted us on arrival could not have been more efficient and helpful, especially when I got upgraded to a suite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Diane G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests. Hopefully we will see you soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is ideally situated west of the city centre with good access to the Peak District National Park. On arrival the reception was friendly and enthusiastic and this carried on through our stay. The room was well presented, clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable providing an excellent nights sleep. The pool, sauna and Jacuzzi are all welcome bonuses at the hotel with guest use free of charge. Breakfast gave a wide choice of options and was easy to enjoy in the calm relaxed atmosphere. Hope to stay again in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Terry S,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We hope you will stay with us again as it certainly seems like you enjoyed your stay.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my first stay at a Double Tree by Hilton and definitely wont be my last I was really impressed with this Hotel , the rooms were nice and spacious clean and comfortable. The room was nice and cosy and you could control the temperature on the wall which was easy to use. The best feature of this Hotel were the staff who were faultless, particularly the reception staff who always offered a welcoming smile, the cookies on arrival were also lovely touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear loll1989,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First time to stay with Double Tree hotel and will not be the last. Excellent customer service from beginning to end of our stay. All the simple things well thought out from toiletries, size of bed, TV and bedding. Plenty of room to move in our very comfortable room. Excellent food in the restaurant and huge choice of food at breakfast. Very reasonable cost but high quality experience-Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 526margarett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 526margarett,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and will come back to stay with us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,486 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing