We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for one night when I was working in the area.

The hotel is of a high standard with well appointed rooms and a good size bathroom. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, including bar / restaurant staff and cleaners.

The evening meal was very good, but the breakfast was nothing special - however this wouldn't put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Doug_1970,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to our teams.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    552
    179
    73
    49
See reviews for
262
695
55
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I found the hotel very relaxing. he bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was scrumtous. and th service was excellant with special thanks to Roderick and Charlotte who both gave service with a smile. would highly recommend the spa area a small pool but big enough for a wind down swim before evening meal. the towels in the pool area and bedroom were lovely fluffy white. A fntastic nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lorraines175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear lorraines175,
Thank you for a great review. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to them team, especially those that you have named. It is great to see you left the hotel feeling relaxed and rested.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I arrived to be told even that even though , this was a corparate booking that i was on room only - I had to have an argument with the lady and then she actually checked her documentation and found that I was correct !! The air con didn't work - very cramped bathroom - a way out of the city - cold and un appetising break fast - however coffee so hot that it burnt my lips !!!
Finally I asked for a copy of the bill and again it appears that the member of staff is only programmed to be confrontational - I stay in hotels every week and have NEVER had an issue with this until now and was told that I couldn't have a copy as it was being charged to a company card - DERR i know that - Delete the card detail as everyone else does and give me a copy - I walked out in total disgust and have had to apologize to our accounts team this morning accordingly
In summary - RUDE - Confrontational - Un co operative and far from the standard that you would expect from a so called 4 star hotel !
I stay in Sheffield a lot on business and had asked for a change of hotel but will not be returning here EVER !!!!
They had also charged the company card in advance of my arrival ? What would of happened if I had cancelled I wonder ??
No folks Business or pleasure go somewhere else - I WOULD !!!!!

Room Tip: dont go there !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimFakenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TimFakenham,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you will not be staying with us again, however I am grateful for your feedback.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful, and polite. breakfast was plentiful, with most things you could require. While we were staying there were 2 functions, and the only let down was other resident's noise. I would stay here again. And finally the wifi was excellent. Which is very helpful when travelling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Nigel S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff were friendly and polite.

We have lots of great deals for your next stay and our in-house reservations department are happy to help.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rooms on the small side but a great shower. Decent pillows which is a plus. Bar area served good food with a smile. The breakfast was very poor - what I call a chefs breakfast. Cooked at the kitchens leisure, piled high and left to get cold and hard. Asked for fresh eggs but got more of the same! When will management get hold of these chefs and make them cook for the guests and not for their own convenience? Otherwise an OK hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear William R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very disappointed to see that our breakfast was not enjoyable. We usually get such great feedback about our restaurant, however on this occassion it would seem we clearly fell below our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that the other areas of the hotel were good with smiles from our teams.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a great time at the Double Tree Hilton Hotel in Sheffield. The staff were really helpful and professional and the service that we received was second to none. The room we stayed in was very clean and modern and looked out over the garden. We ate in the restaurant and our meals were delicious. A great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Linda T,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our teams pride themselves on delivering excellent customer service so it is very rewardig when we receive praise on it.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Polite considerate staff from checking in onwards. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable with a pleasant welcome gift on arrival. Clean tidy facilities... curious bath taps but functional. Able to accommodate my son wife and his three young children easily. Very reasonably priced well worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our property i conveniently located near to the M1 therefore making us ideal for a stop-over en route north or south but quiet enough for a peaceful night's sleep. We hope you will choose us again for your next journey.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.9 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
4.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing