We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent service from very accommodating and pleasant staff. Only downside were that air con did not seem to work and hard to pick up wifi on our laptop. However, the latter was probably due to us being oldies. Very helpful and lovely staff !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dudley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dudley L,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was sorry to read about the issues with the air conditioning and the internet. Oldie or youngster regardless, it is easy when you know how! I hope our teams were able to assist with any queries.

We hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for one night when I was working in the area.

The hotel is of a high standard with well appointed rooms and a good size bathroom. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, including bar / restaurant staff and cleaners.

The evening meal was very good, but the breakfast was nothing special - however this wouldn't put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Doug_1970,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to our teams.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I found the hotel very relaxing. he bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was scrumtous. and th service was excellant with special thanks to Roderick and Charlotte who both gave service with a smile. would highly recommend the spa area a small pool but big enough for a wind down swim before evening meal. the towels in the pool area and bedroom were lovely fluffy white. A fntastic nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lorraines175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear lorraines175,
Thank you for a great review. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to them team, especially those that you have named. It is great to see you left the hotel feeling relaxed and rested.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I arrived to be told even that even though , this was a corparate booking that i was on room only - I had to have an argument with the lady and then she actually checked her documentation and found that I was correct !! The air con didn't work - very cramped bathroom - a way out of the city - cold and un appetising break fast - however coffee so hot that it burnt my lips !!!
Finally I asked for a copy of the bill and again it appears that the member of staff is only programmed to be confrontational - I stay in hotels every week and have NEVER had an issue with this until now and was told that I couldn't have a copy as it was being charged to a company card - DERR i know that - Delete the card detail as everyone else does and give me a copy - I walked out in total disgust and have had to apologize to our accounts team this morning accordingly
In summary - RUDE - Confrontational - Un co operative and far from the standard that you would expect from a so called 4 star hotel !
I stay in Sheffield a lot on business and had asked for a change of hotel but will not be returning here EVER !!!!
They had also charged the company card in advance of my arrival ? What would of happened if I had cancelled I wonder ??
No folks Business or pleasure go somewhere else - I WOULD !!!!!

Room Tip: dont go there !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimFakenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TimFakenham,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you will not be staying with us again, however I am grateful for your feedback.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful, and polite. breakfast was plentiful, with most things you could require. While we were staying there were 2 functions, and the only let down was other resident's noise. I would stay here again. And finally the wifi was excellent. Which is very helpful when travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Nigel S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff were friendly and polite.

We have lots of great deals for your next stay and our in-house reservations department are happy to help.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rooms on the small side but a great shower. Decent pillows which is a plus. Bar area served good food with a smile. The breakfast was very poor - what I call a chefs breakfast. Cooked at the kitchens leisure, piled high and left to get cold and hard. Asked for fresh eggs but got more of the same! When will management get hold of these chefs and make them cook for the guests and not for their own convenience? Otherwise an OK hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear William R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very disappointed to see that our breakfast was not enjoyable. We usually get such great feedback about our restaurant, however on this occassion it would seem we clearly fell below our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that the other areas of the hotel were good with smiles from our teams.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a great time at the Double Tree Hilton Hotel in Sheffield. The staff were really helpful and professional and the service that we received was second to none. The room we stayed in was very clean and modern and looked out over the garden. We ate in the restaurant and our meals were delicious. A great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Linda T,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our teams pride themselves on delivering excellent customer service so it is very rewardig when we receive praise on it.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

With kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#14 of 53 in Sheffield
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,716 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing