We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great visit to theis hotel over the past week whilst undertaking some work in the area. Checkin swift and efficient and the warm cookie was a nice touch. Delux king room was a little small but adequately furnished. Bed comfy and black out curtains made for a good night sleep. Lounge bar menu good and reasonably priced. Did not use the leisure facilities but they looked to a good standard. Would recommend and gope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Matt W,
Thank you for such a nice review. I am really pleased you would like to return soon, we look forward to welcoming you with our freshly baked cookies.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    552
    179
    73
    49
See reviews for
262
695
55
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booking experience and registration very good. Hotel and staff warm and inviting. Our room was very comfortable and with desk, table, comfortable chairs and wifi. Bathroom and toiletries of high quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Norman A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms, however I didnt sleep well due to the pillows being too soft but that was my fault as it was too late to change them. It's a shame that wifi is not free and there is no air con but they do have fans in the rooms. Overall I would recommend this hotel. It is in a lovely location along the canal and you can sit on the terrace in the bar at night as it was very peaceful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Debbie D,
Having read your review, I think you may have stayed at the Hilton Sheffield. It is great to see you would recommend the hotel, and I am pleased to see another happy guest for the Hilton Family.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had deliberately booked a hotel just outside the city of Sheffield and pleased that we did. 5 mins from the centre to a quality, relaxing hotel surrounded by countryside, literally on the edge of Derbyshire.
Services was excellent, room spotless, bed comfortable and great facilities. We ate in the bar and had room service for meals, both super. Room service was efficient and had very generous portions.......kids menu was ample for adults! Chose Yorkshire tapas in the bar...... very good and the restful garden was a real bonus. Swimming pool too small to swim in but a bonus for a quick dip.
Wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel as the front rooms overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Janet W,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Another happy Yapas eater! We are really pleased you found the location ideal, and enjoyed your room service meals for the children.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely hotel and a lovely team of people that run it! We were there for a tennis tournament and it was so lovely to be able to walk to and from the tennis centre. As well as knowing after a long day of playing or watching tennis, we had such a lovely place to return to and with such lovely staff! Whether it was early in the morning at breakfast or late at night! Will definitely be staying there again! Soon, hopefully!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank benk860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear benk860,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to welcoming you all back for the next tournament.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My mother and I stayed here for one night. The location was ideal for us - it is slightly poignant as I used to go to school on the area that the hotel is sited on!

The cookie to welcome us was a sweet touch and the receptionists were friendly and efficient.

I can't fault the rooms (although my mum did complain that the bed was a little hard for her liking.)

I managed to use the gym which was well equipped but the pool looked a little small and crowded at the time that I was going to use it so I didn't bother.

We had a snack in the lounge bar and chose the Yapas (Yorkshire Tapas!) They took a while to arrive but the waitress was most apologetic about this and offered us a fresh pot of tea. I have to say that they were delicious and well worth the wait!

I will definitely be back at some point.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chebs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear chebs66,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you enjoyed a little trip down memory lane, although I bet it has changed incredibly since the demolition of the school.

Personally the Yapas is my favourite and I agree well worth waiting for.

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just come back from our weekend away in Sheffield. It will be remembered as meeting some very friendly staff, helpful, friendly and kind.
From the reception, restaurant staff, bar staff and housekeeping it was amazing to get such caring service for everybody.
The room was cleaned, very comfy bed.
swimming ( small) was an added bonus.
The breakfast was superb.
The bar meal was fab but be aware of light bite lunch they are massive .

Room Tip: garden side rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickthefroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Patrickthefroggy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to see you found our staff friendly. I will mention to the Chef about our Yorkshire portion sizes!

With kind regards

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing