We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and comfortable room- very good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Lancaster
Level Contributor
411 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable room- very good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a modern hotel, which is difficult to locate in the dark, using the postcode, as it takes you to a deserted industrial quarter, blocked off from the hotel by an uncrossable major road. When I eventually found it, I was impressed with the spacious lobby and friendly staff. Parking is convenient and costs £5 per day (validated by the receptionist). The room was very comfortable, spacious and well soundproofed. Well stocked beverage tray and a good range of toiletries. The bed was very comfortable with high quality linen. Bathroom was spotless and spacious. Room service is available. The restaurant was good, with a varied menu and appropriately attentive staff. There is also a pool and gym available. In summary, a high quality, good value hotel- worth recommending.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for feedback on this website.

I am sorry that you found it difficult to locate the hotel but was delighted to hear that when you did arrive you found the lobby spacious and staff members friendly.

Your great feedback regarding the bedrooms and Restaurant has also been noted and shared with the team.

Thank you once again for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    486
    309
    159
    99
See reviews for
324
494
60
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a double double room. The room was well sized and the bathroom huge. The pool and health club again is well sized and full of the latest kit. We ate in the restaurant on the first night eating from the bar menu and restaurant menu picking dishes to suit us, the chilli squid starter was lovely and the following T-bone steak cooked perfectly and very tasty, I wish I had room for desert but alas no. A selection of superb wines were on offer at 30% off. Our waiter Harry made the finishing touch with enough attention and personality without being overbearing. I do think its about time WiFi is free in all hotels it's as essential as towels in a hotel nowadays but that didn't spoil the stay. If you plan to eat out go to Leopold Square where there are a host if good restaurants but book first we went out at 7pm (a £3.80 cab ride) and all were booked solid until 10pm. A great base for the Peak District and heartily recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt9711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on this website.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback regarding the hotel and its staff members.

Your comments regarding Internet charges have also been taken on board; unfortunately these are governed by Head Office. WIFI is complimentary however in our public areas.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just back from staying at the Sheffield Hilton. Rooms clean light and airy, breakfast excellent, drinks a bit pricey, mark up on wines 400%. Directions to the hotel from the Barnsley approach not good especially at night. In a modern city centre hotel, would have expected room safes, none at present.
Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Sheffield and found the bedrooms and breakfast excellent.

Your comments regarding the bar prices and directions have also been taken on board.

We are also in the process of installing safes into all of our bedrooms.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 for one night. Pleasant enough but really too far out to walk to get into Sheffield as such (we did it in 20 minutes negotiating major roads and slopes ... not worth trying to take the tram). More a business / conference hotel. Located by a wharf mooring narrow boats which provided a pleasant morning walk. We were upgraded to a room with an enormous balcony, but as it was wet and windy couldn't use it. Be aware that the rooms are small with no air con and can get hot and stuffy ... We had the balcony window open all night.

Room Tip: A room with balcony overlooking the wharf
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on this website.

The Hilton Sheffield is located just out of the City Centre with a 10 to 15 minute walk into the Centre; I am sorry that you found this a little too far. I was glad to see however that you did enjoy the Quayside location.

I am also sorry that you found the bedrooms small as our rooms with balconies are larger rooms in general. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms and fans are provided to aid with high temperatures.

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed here for my hen weekend and there were 16 girls in total. We were given some fantastic rooms with balconys that overlooked the river. This made our trip extra special as the weather was amazing and it felt like we were abroad. The spa is also free to use for guests and the staff all around the hotel were so friendly and made our stay so comfortable.

The buffet breakfast is a must as you can have as much as you like.

We did a lot of fancy dress for the weekend, and the staff took an interest in why we were there and took many group photo's for us. We also got table service when we went to the bar.

Very impressed, rooms were spotless.

Had a fantastic experience and will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Hen weekend celebrations at the Hilton Sheffield.

Your great feedback regarding all departments have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield for a future occasion.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, lincolnshire,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Recently stayed for a relaxing weekend and it was fantastic. The staff on reception and within the restaurant were great, they helped us navigate around the city, no question was too much trouble for them.

The pool is fantastic probably one of the largest I have seen within a city centre hotel. If you fancy a spa treatment, make sure you book in advance, you won't be disappointed.

We planned to do shopping at meadowhall which is very easy to get to via the tram or car. The nearest tram stop to the hotel is literally around the corner. It’s also a very quick and easy walk into the city centre, so the hotel is in a great central location but with the added benefit of some great views of the quay side.

We booked on a bed and breakfast rate which was get value and we were also offered the chance to include dinner for £20 per person which we again did. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and wine. The service was top notch!

In all a great weekend and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Location is perfect for the city centre and tram to Meadowhall Shopping centre. Make sure you use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and your great comments regarding all departments have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Location only downfall in this superb hotel. You need a taxi to the town centre as its quite a walk especially in the rain.
The well being gym was a well used venue & you get free membership as a hotel guest. Pool, sauna, classes & sunbeds (which you need being in Sheffield!) all great.
Breakfast with John & Chris the chefs was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, even if you were vegan, vegetarian, lactose intolerant, gluten intolerant etc superb. But why no mushrooms except on special order?....
Try the ham & cheese omelet. Mmmm
The city has better restaurants than the hotel & cheaper, be warned.
Housekeeping was fantastic, would do anything you asked. Nothing stolen even though the new safes had not been fitted.
Overall 95/100.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay.

The hotel is based just outside of the City Centre however it can take just two minutes in a taxi into the Centre or a 10 to 15 minute walk.

Your great feedback regarding LivingWell, Breakfast Chefs and Housekeeping have been noted and shared with all departments.

Mushrooms were taken off the breakfast buffet due to low demand and a large amount of wastage however as you have mentioned in your feedback mushrooms are available on request and I do hope that this did not cause too much inconvenience.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing