We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a last minute decision as we decided to come up from Burton On Trent find a hotel and spend the day at meadowhall shopping.
So pleased we picked this hotel as I was happy with a cheap travelodge but partner wasn't having it!
Lady on the desk was very friendly and gave us a map of the area, she was very helpful telling us where to go and finding different postcodes for us.
Room was fab very clean and modern, we had a balcony which was great even though it was too cold to be outside.
Can proudly say I'll always stay in a hilton hotel now!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed staying at the Hilton Sheffield and found the staff member on reception helpful.

Your comments regarding the fabulous room has also been shared with the Housekeeping department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We often choose to host our guests in this hotel, it has decent parking facilities, well maintained and clean rooms, a reasonable bar and provides an excellent breakfast. In the summer the outside area is also a very nice place to meet for a drink in the afternoon.

The staff have always been very helpful and the Hilton loyalty scheme is excellent.

The only problem is the part of Sheffield that you have to walk through if you want to take your clients out in the evening so it is best to get a taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to see that you find the hotel ideal for hosting your guests.

Your comments have been shared with all departments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Hilton Sheffield.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel... Great exercise facility with 24 hour access. Rooms are pretty basic but clean. Only downfall is hotel is not in the city center.... 10 - 15 minute walk... Room service was pretty good value for money. Hilton is always pretty consistent and the weekend rates are very cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on this website and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Sheffield..

The hotel is located just outside of the centre of Sheffield with a short walk into the main vicinity.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Fab Rooms, Fab Staff, EXCELLENT Breakfast! Stayed overnight in a beautiful twin room. Parking easy, loads of room in the hotel room and beds VERY comfortable. Well maintained bright and airy rooms

Thank you very much, Will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siany82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant review on Trip Advisor.

Your great feedback has been shared with all departments and we look forward to seeing you back at the Hilton Sheffield again very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for Christmas Eve and Christmas night this time. It was great value especially as we bought it in the Hilton flash sale. Room was huge and had everything we needed. We ate in the bar Christmas eve which was lovely and relaxed. At breakfast we were met with bucks fizz unexpectedly which was a real treat. All of the staff were really helpful and pleasant despite having to work Christmas and we returned from our family festivities to be met with complimentary cheese and fruit in the bar, nice touch. We have stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed. Location is great and the living well gym has good access even when they are not open and staffed, pool is really nice too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debthecpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your great comments have been shared with all departments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Sheffield for their new years eve dinner and dance. Excellent food and entertainment service was very good friendliness of staff excellent room very clean and well furnished breakfast in morning very good and excellent variety. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for the New Years Eve Gala Ball.

Your feedback has been shared with all departments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

this is a lovely hotel with a realy lovely pool and our family room was a realy good size with proper double beds for children not pull out ones. breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice. would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review on Hilton Sheffield.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,315 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £70 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing