We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sheffield”
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Sheffield”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at the Hilton purely on Brand name for it being the best . But in comparison to other local hotles it was superb value as well . The staff were extremely helpful , and the sirloin steak is the best i have ever had , my compliments to the chef .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your great feedback regarding the Steak has been passed onto the Head Chef.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    515
    331
    173
    107
See reviews for
349
529
64
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed twice at this hotel, both times visting the town for football games. Sheffield United in walkable from the hotel, whereas Wednesday's ground is some ditance off (£7 by taxi) or tram from the city centre (a few minutes walk) to Leppings Lane. The tram is a good option.

The hotel was functional, clean and whislt it is not basic, it's not high end either. Location is off central, close to the station but an odd walk to get to it over raised walkways but nontheless quick. The bar is very small but comfortable, and breakfast was good. staff were warm and freindly all the time of the visit. The bed was comortable, internet worked well and the TV had Sky sports, a bonus for sports fans like us.

The only complaint we had was similar to the MK Dons Double Tree in that hand towels in the bathroom are the sort of things you do not associate with a good hotel - little things that can let the whole thing down.

We'll be here again next season assuming Wednesday stay up! Simply because it's a very comfortable place and good value with good staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the hotel comfortable for your sporting needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield next season.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Ideally located on the outskirts of the city centre. Nice pool and gym, well appointed rooms, great value but above all, an amazingly warm Yorkshire welcome, the epitome of service!
Too it off with breakfast in bed, well worth the extra.

Look no further! This is great Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on this website regardng your stay at the Hilton Sheffield.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind rgards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Check the postcode as the s47ya takes you to a dead end. Large rooms but noise travels well for those with slamming door syndrome of which there were a few, love to know if they did it at home. Leisure facilities looked good, dinner was fine and there was a good choice at breakfast. Did not like the car park charges for the on-site car park. Staff were good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall at the Hilton Sheffield.

We do recommend using the postal code S4 7YB for guests using a satellite navigation system and I am also sorry that you experienced noise from other guests.

Prices of our car parking charges are also stated on our website.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed here around 6 times now and each time has been brilliant the staff are fantastic , the rooms are modern and clean , the free use of the spa pool and gym make it great value for money and the location is great for a river side walk for couples or family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant review on Trip Advisor.

Your great feedback has been shared with the staff members and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Large comfy room containing a lounger perfect for lounging in front of the TV after a very busy day. When I arrived there were no towels, but on calling housekeeping, I had a full set within 5 minutes. The room service was prompt and food delicious. Look forward to staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank diversetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to see that you did enjoy your stay and I am sorry that towels were missing from your room on arrival. I was glad to see however that the Housekeeping department delivered towels immediately to your room.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sheffield soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed in better Hiltons. My room smelt of vomit (reception were not bothered) so I asked to be moved. I did also request a room that was not interconnecting but was informed the majority of the rooms connected. I therefore settled for a twin which was above the gym so the bass woke me up early once the classes started. I had also requested a taxi for the morning which never arrived (I suspect it was never ordered). Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield.

I am sorry that your bedroom had a strong odour and you found the reception team unhelpful. Both of these issues have been discussed with the Head Housekeeper and Front Office Manager.

It is correct that the majority of our bedrooms are also interconnecting.

I would also like to apologise for any noise experienced and for the taxi failing to arrive. I do hope that you will consider staying again in the future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#22 of 53 in Sheffield
1,034 reviews
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing