We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sheffield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$173
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
510
553
358
193
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
553
358
193
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the canalvictoria quayscity centrehealth clubleisure facilitiesan upgradesteam roomreception staffbreakfast was excellentlovely roomtea and coffeestayed here for one nightgymconcertarena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Routine business trip that was made memorable by the staff at the hotel, who provided a first class service and were a pleasure to deal with and I passed those comments onto the hotel management. Will ensure my business on any future trips to Sheffield.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant feedback regarding the staff members at Hilton Sheffield.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The curtains were not connected on the curtain rail. The front door let in way to much light leaving the room to bright and the ventilation fan in the bathroom was far to loud to sleep. Poor television signal all blurry and the wi fii would not work at all. Not impressed for £100 at all. Nothing as good as a premier Inn and that's half the price !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Sheffield.

I am sorry for the issues that you experienced with the curtains and television signal and please be assured these have now been rectified.

An email has also been sent direct to you and I am glad to see that you are considering staying with us again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good service, and sometimes excellent, I use the Sheffield Hilton at least once a month and am never disappointed. The hotel is a modern build and is located just outside the centre, with several other hotels around it. For value and quality, it is about the best of the Sheffield hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on this website.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sheffield soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Pros-
Warm and friendly greeting from female receptionist.
Room comfortable.
Ate breakfast once, small but very inviting choice. Friendly 'egg' chef, all egg options should be cooked to order by him as pre-prepared scramble isn't the best. Tasty sausages.
Kindly lent me an umbrella during my stay when heavy rain.

Cons-
Room service-Left breakfast request on door handle around 10-10.30pm, following morning after waiting around 20 minutes decided to check and request chit hadn't been collected! When called to reception, was delivered within 15 minutes minus 1 item requested! An apology would have been nice?? When I raised with front desk later, I asked for tray charge to be deleted which was done but I needed to ask?!
Bathroom clean but dated.

Would I stay again?....yes I think so.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonhomieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Sheffield.

I am sorry however that your room service order was not collected and no apology was given. Your feedback has been addressed with the necessary departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Hilton Sheffield feels a bit like being back in the early 80s which is presumably when it was built.

On the positive side, room was comfortable enough with a spacious clean bathroom.

The bar and common parts were extremely dated.

Service in the bar I would describe as somewhere between passive aggressive and uninterested.

Breakfast buffet was fine and the jovial local chef making the eggs and omelettes was friendly. As indeed was the receptionist on our check in and departure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGlashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay; I am sorry however that you found the hotel dated.

I would also like to apologise for the poor service received at the bar and your feedback has been discussed with the Bar Manager. This is certainly not reflective of our usual high standards.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews