We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good except for a mysterious smell!”
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel was just right. Easy parking and disabled access and friendly and helpful reception. Clean and bright and spacious in the public areas and rooms. There is a costa coffee near reception for boost after a long journey. The evening meal was good and the prices were very fair. Breakfast provided a tremendous choice for all taste and staff here were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
My best Hilton stay so far!
The only draw back was a strong mildew smell in the bathroom which friendly room staff tried to spray away to no avail !

Room Tip: If you get the room 230 with the smelly bathroom ask for a transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hilton Sheffield.

I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay however I can only apologise for a strong smell in the bathroom. Your feedback has been passed onto the Head Housekeeper and I am sorry for any discomfort caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was a short walk from the city centre and ponds forge pool - perfect location for our stay. Very comfortable and great food which was made even better by the use of a gourmet society card which gives 50% off your food bill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank juelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant review on this website.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Hilton Sheffield.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

great hotel very friendly staff enjoyed my stay definately return we only stayed overnight but was made very welcome by reception staff up to bar staff i will definately reccomend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on this website regarding Hilton Sheffield.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheffield Hilton, the room was very nice and clean. The food in the restaurant was lovely, we had to wait a while for drinks but the waitress kindly deducted the drinks from our bill so I assume this was a one off. The only down side of this hotel would be that I assumed from the hotel's description that it would be more central. We had to get a taxi to the Motorpoint arena and shopping centre - both costing around £7 each way. It is close to the train station but there doesn't seem to be much else around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gembojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is located just outside of the city centre and is a short distance from places such as the Motorpoint Arena and Meadowhall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel while visiting the motor point arena for a concert, it was a Christmas present so me and my boyfriend were really looking forward to the weekend he had booked. The room was on the small side whereas on the pictures looked large and spacious. We had to pay for parking over night which I thought was ridiculous considering how much money we had spent on the room for one night, we had ordered chocolate strawberries on arrival however they had ran out and instead sent up a small bunch of grapes and cheap marshmallows. There was a developing hole in the plaster above the bath, shower curtain was also scruffy. Over all really disappointed with our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Hilton Sheffield.

I am also sorry that we were unable to provide the strawberries that you had ordered and I do hope that this did not mar your stay too much.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Service was adequate but not great. Not much of a welcome on arrival. The room was small but adequate with a lovely view over the quay. All in all would only stay there when a special offer is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Sheffield and I am sorry that you found your stay average.

Your feedback has been discussed with the all departments and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed 1 night, in room 207 which had a large balcony overlooking the canal. Due to weather did not sit outside but in summer it would be lovely. The carpet was a bit grubby around the patio door. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The food in the restaurant was excellent, the salmon cooked to perfection. When we arrived a lot of trays were outside bedroom doors waiting to be moved at about 3.30pm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seabass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Sheffield and I was glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry you found the carpet unacceptable and I can assure you that your comments have been discussed with the Head Housekeeper. I would also like to apologise for the trays not being removed sooner than they should be to which this issue has also been addressed with the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#22 of 53 in Sheffield
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#14 of 53 in Sheffield
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £64 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing