We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hilton hotel in name only- below the usual standard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Hilton hotel in name only- below the usual standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is at best an average hotel; room basic, nothing special, very noisy (not just other guests but noise from lifts, disco), pool heavily chlorinated, door falling off sauna. The only redeeming factor was the restaurant, where service and food was very good. Way below the standard I expect in a Hilton hotel, a standard the Manchester and Newcastle Hilton hotels certainly meet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

I would like to apologise for any disturbance caused by noise from our events. Wherever possible we locate guests far away from our function rooms, however, sadly this is not always possible due to room types requested.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Hilton Sheffield in the future,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    486
    309
    160
    100
See reviews for
326
495
60
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Service at check in poor - room not ready and no offer to improve or accommodate me after a 9 hour flight from USA that morning. Room cooling system did not work in the summer time - not good as that week the weather was warm and nice all week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your check in. Our guaranteed check in time is 3pm and we do all that we can to accommodate guests prior to this time if at all possible. I’m sorry that on this occasion we were unable to check you in early.

Unfortunately we do not have the benefit of air conditioning in our guest rooms; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well appointed but missing a few features that you might expect, like air con and door security to balcony. Balcony room is well worth having in the summer months as it overlooks the Victoria Quay area. Its 15 minutes walk to the town centre through a rather run down area which seems likely to be redeveloped in the not too distant future. Public transport available near town centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review,

Your feedback regarding a catch to hold the balcony door open will be taken under consideration. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here for a week whilst working in Sheffield and could not be happier with the hotel. The room was clean and modern, with everything you could need. I was put in a room overlooking the quays on the 5th floor and was lucky enough to have a bed big enough for 3 people! This was exceptionally comfortable, and I had a very good nights sleep.

There is a good sized and well equipped gym at the hotel, as well as a pool. The gym also offers a wide variety of exercise classes. I did 3 of these while I was there (2 pump classes and 1 legs, bums and tums) and all of them were very good. The gym and classes are free to hotel guests, and this is really a good selling point I feel.

All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and keen to help. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor overlooking the quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hilton Sheffield and that you made use of our inclusive excercise classes whilst here.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent value for money, very pleasant and helpful staff and lovely clean rooms .. what more could you want :-) We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Sheffield .. its location is central and everything about is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor review.

We really appreciate your feedback here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

At the end of June, we stayed in the Hilton for a weekend. The hotel staff were extremely polite and professional. When we got to our room we noticed they'd booked us into a room with 2 twin beds, after phoning reception they switched us to a double room straight away without a problem. The breakfast was great and there was a wide variety. We also made use of the swimming facilities which was clean and included in the price we paid. Overall an excellent hotel and a brilliant stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

I was pleased to read that you had a brilliant stay here with us at the Hilton Sheffield and that your room was changed promptly when requested.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here last month as we were meeting friends and had come a long way so needed somewhere nearby to stay so we didn't have too much driving in one day.
Had a lovely stay, the swimming pool was fantastic! The room was also lovely and spacious with good bathroom. Breakfast was also great with lots to choose from. Then only downfall was dinner, I didn't think much of it at all considering it wasn't cheap. I would not eat dinner there again but find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor review.

Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing