We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Hampshire
2 reviews
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel next to the canal, if you get the option of a standby balcony, it is well worth taking it. Staff friendly, food good, rooms well equipped - it is a shame that internet access is not free in the rooms but BT broadband customers can log in without charge, this isn't well publicised and I only spotted the link just before I was about to pay for access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BellyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your feedback regarding WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    515
    331
    173
    107
See reviews for
349
529
64
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently visited Sheffield and stayed at Victoria Quays hotel. It was well situated near the expressway and10 minute walk to train station. Rooms were of usual Hilton standard, although there was no air con working the hotel had already provided a fan for the room so it was cool during this recent hot weather. Breakfast was very high quality and service excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RachelMT666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor,

You feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our recent stay at the Hilton Sheffield was a very pleasant experience. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful ensuring we had a taxi booked for our daughter's graduation the following morning, helping us to find our way around the city. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and with toiletries provided. The bathroom was a good size so you didn't feel cramped. My only criticism is that we had to pay for the carpark but as we were warned in advance this was something we accepted prior to the booking. However we were able to leave our car there all day as the £6 charge covered 24 hours which was excellent value for money. This charge was also £2 less that non-hotel guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LindaAnn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

I was pleased to read that you had a very pleasant experience during your stay and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Our car park charges are in line with other city centre hotels and as you mentioned is reduced for hotel residents.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for one night in a deluxe room but the overall experience was sadly disappointing! It was a very warm day and on arrival I was amazed to discover that the room had no air conditioning! Being on the 6th floor the window could only be opened a couple of inches and traffic noise was disturbing with the window open! The room had obviously been refurbished in recent years so I can't understand why air conditioning wasn't installed.

The room itself was a good size and well equipped, except for a lack of plug sockets near the bed. The bed was comfortable but the lighting was quite poor, the main lights were all controlled from a switch by the door and so you had to get up to turn everything off. Bathroom was very sparse and shower was quite poor.

The saving grace was breakfast which offered a very good selection of hot and cold products and items such as omelettes could be prepared on request. Only downside was the orange juice which was nasty concentrate rather than fresh orange which I have been used to in other Hiltons.

Staff were all very friendly, there is a reasonably priced car park (£6/night) but WIFI IS CHARGEABLE which in this day and age is completely unacceptable in a 'premium' hotel (£15/24hrs)!! Free WiFi is available in public areas but this isn't convenient when you want to get work done late at night!

I have stayed at the new Hampton By Hilton in Sheffield and on balance would go back there again rather than stay at the Hilton just on the basis of air-con and free wifi (and it's usually cheaper!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review,

I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay here with us at the Hilton Sheffield. We understand that during summer months the rooms can get warm and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I have taken note of your thoughts on how we could improve the service that we offer and am grateful for your suggestions.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hilton is in a modern building in the heart of old Sheffield at Victoria Quay. It has a good outdoor terrace where you can enjoy a meal or a drink and take in the view of the canal barges and old mill buildings. Refurbished buildings and LED light shows on the exterior walls make this a very "on trend" location. I arrived on one of the hottest days of the year and the guest rooms have no air con so when booking in summer as for a room with quayside views as this is on the north side of the building. I was allocated a room on the 5th floor which is at the top of the building on the south side and asked to be moved which they did willingly to a room on the the 3rd floor north side. Much more ambient and made sleeping a whole lote eaaier. Bar is great, restaurant is good and all staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you recent review on Trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future,

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the staff are its greatest asset, it is a nice hotel, the restaurant food is excellent, breakfast was really very good with lots of choice, the waiting on staff are very good, attentive and friendly. Reception staff so nice and helpful, housekeeping always chatted and said good morning. In fact every member of staff smiles and says good morning or hello. Yes the rooms have no air con, but they are clean, comfortable, the view from my 5th floor room of the little boats was lovely, People watching is easy in the bar and terraces. The city is within walking distance. A very positive stay with nice people. The pool is a reasonable length, staff very helpful. It is a city hotel in Sheffield not California..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future,

Regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When we booked we paid extra for a deluxe room which was described as having a quayside view on the Hilton Website. This turned out not to be the case unless you paid extra, however after asking for a refund due to false advertising, this was possible.
The room was large, well equipped but bathroom a little tired.
There was no air con but a fan in the room did the trick.
Staff very polite and friendly.
Drinks very expensive, a 250ml glass of Pinot Grigio was £10!
Breakfast very good and good quality produce. We ate in the hotel one evening and again the food was good quality.
Whilst there, both evenings there was a function which despite being on the ground floor, was heard from our room on the third floor, given that we went to bed late this didn't cause us a great problem, but may others.
The surrounding a area was a bit run down.
A good weekend, but unlikely to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSimpsons13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review,

Your feedback is appreciated and we do hope that we can welcome you back in future.

Regards,

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#22 of 53 in Sheffield
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing