We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very handy for Chesterfield, Sheffield and M1, I have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions. Tucked away, it is set in charming surroundings, with ample parking. It has a nice relaxing bar area and a good restaurant. Checkin/out is alway very swift and polite, the rooms come in varying sizes and most are of a good size. All rooms are of a very good standard, clean and everything you would expect. I mainly eat in the Bar area where the food is very good and of a good size. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. If its missing anything, then I have to say a gym and Sky TV, but I can live without that. I keep going back and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The 2 'feature rooms' are gorgeous, if not a bit old and creepy (wood panel walls and squeak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Robert de stuteville suite when first entered was everything I expected from the photos.Absolutely huge with some gorgeous features and the feeling of luxury but I'm afraid it is now beginning to show wear and tear which is such a shame as it could be outstanding.Not much needed that decoration and a little upholstery couldn't put right.The bar area and restaurant was lovely and the meal was hot and tasty.Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A lovely hotel in a great setting, the rooms down our corridor had recently been refurbished and the conservatory was a great place for drinks and people watching. The restaurant was staffed by friendly, efficient staff; the table d'hôtel was reasonably priced and offered a good choice. Overall a good place to stay for access to Sheffield or the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 486Allypally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

my wife and i on a whim decided to book a stay at the Mosborough through a discount site and for the value of the stay we were highly delighted. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly smile. we were a little concerned about the huge wedding which seemed to be taking place but such is the venue that this was organised in a very closed in location and we heard no noise at all.
we decided to eat in at the restaurant and again this was excellent value too
overall a very relaxing weekend and great setting with plenty of parking. highly recommend a visit

Room Tip: upstairs as due to redecorations the ground floor windows seemed a bit stuck with over painting whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehamster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stay here at least 3 times a year you will not be disappointed very clean rooms efficient service. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful although I find the bar a little pricey but you have to expect this I guess for a hotel. Breakfast is serviced with a continental style in the back room to help yourself. Ideal venue for weddings and are very popular.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Amazing wedding venue - stayed here for our son's wedding. From start to finish everything was handled with ease, brilliant organisation and understated service. Nothing was too much trouble, staff were professional and worked really hard to make the day run smoothly. A very big special thank you to Jodie and her team for helping to make the day a day to remember.Hotel has a modern comfortable bar (although drinks are a tad expensive).Well decorated rooms which were spotlessly clean, lovely bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds. Some rooms were more spacious than others in our wedding party but this did not detract in any way.
Breakfast was great - attentive service and once again nothing was too much trouble.
A big thank you to Mosborough Hall for making this day so special.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is truly amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there as part of our youngest daughter's wedding celebrations. We were looked after well, as wedding guests and as hotel guests. Without exception nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,302 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,545 reviews
7.1 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#6 of 53 in Sheffield
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel

Address: High Street | Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 43 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 43 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheffield
Sheffield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing