We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely hotel in small but nice garden set back from the road so not noisy. Good carpark easy accessable. There is a comfortable lounge bar like a conservatory lots of glass to see everything and a small back lounge room with a television if you like a quiter room both very nice. Our room was well decorated, clean and spacious for a standard double, better than expected. We had tried to get an upgrade but no other rooms were available for both nights we stayed. The breakfast was cooked to order not the buffet type we see so much of now. Choice as expected but quick service and tasty. A room at the end of the dining room had the usual cereals and fruit etc out to help yourself. Tea and Coffe were brought to the table in pots and the coffee was first rate. Our breakfast waitress Claire was wonderful and so helpful nothing seemed too much trouble and she was always polite and cheerful a real asset to the hotel. We found most of the staff pleasant and helpful, a young lady on the bar Saturday night was also exceptional. Overall very good, only one problem - we were next to a boiler room and at 6pm each morning the boiler started up and the pipes kept banging that we could not sleep any longer. We did report this to the receiptionist who gave what seemed like a routine reply "i will get maintenance to look at it" while staring at something other than me. Next time we are in the area visiting family we would stay again but request a different room.

Room Tip: All the coridoors seemed quite and we heard no noise other than the boiler room, so cant comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    223
    100
    46
    33
See reviews for
159
310
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very handy for Chesterfield, Sheffield and M1, I have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions. Tucked away, it is set in charming surroundings, with ample parking. It has a nice relaxing bar area and a good restaurant. Checkin/out is alway very swift and polite, the rooms come in varying sizes and most are of a good size. All rooms are of a very good standard, clean and everything you would expect. I mainly eat in the Bar area where the food is very good and of a good size. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. If its missing anything, then I have to say a gym and Sky TV, but I can live without that. I keep going back and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The 2 'feature rooms' are gorgeous, if not a bit old and creepy (wood panel walls and squeak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Robert de stuteville suite when first entered was everything I expected from the photos.Absolutely huge with some gorgeous features and the feeling of luxury but I'm afraid it is now beginning to show wear and tear which is such a shame as it could be outstanding.Not much needed that decoration and a little upholstery couldn't put right.The bar area and restaurant was lovely and the meal was hot and tasty.Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A lovely hotel in a great setting, the rooms down our corridor had recently been refurbished and the conservatory was a great place for drinks and people watching. The restaurant was staffed by friendly, efficient staff; the table d'hôtel was reasonably priced and offered a good choice. Overall a good place to stay for access to Sheffield or the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 486Allypally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

my wife and i on a whim decided to book a stay at the Mosborough through a discount site and for the value of the stay we were highly delighted. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly smile. we were a little concerned about the huge wedding which seemed to be taking place but such is the venue that this was organised in a very closed in location and we heard no noise at all.
we decided to eat in at the restaurant and again this was excellent value too
overall a very relaxing weekend and great setting with plenty of parking. highly recommend a visit

Room Tip: upstairs as due to redecorations the ground floor windows seemed a bit stuck with over painting whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehamster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stay here at least 3 times a year you will not be disappointed very clean rooms efficient service. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful although I find the bar a little pricey but you have to expect this I guess for a hotel. Breakfast is serviced with a continental style in the back room to help yourself. Ideal venue for weddings and are very popular.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
10.2 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Address: High Street | Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 43 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 43 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheffield
Sheffield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing