We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic fantastic fantastic...the meal in the restaurant was absolutely beautiful, if you've always wanted to try mussels then this is the place to try them...delicious...the fish and chips...well they don't have plates big enough for the fish! The steak was abit veiny but delicious all the same

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    226
    102
    46
    33
See reviews for
161
311
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My sister got married here last Friday. We only live 5 minutes drive away from the hotel but never had a reason to stay before. The grounds are lovely and apparently cover about 6 acres. You wouldn't think you were just off a main road; there are lots of trees and plants and the hotel itself is an old brick built building which fits with the general setting just right. The whole hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was lots of outdoor seating which was great being as it was a lovely sunny day.
The hotel room itself was spacious and had everything you could need for a nights stay. The bed was very comfy and the shower was really powerful. There was tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of hanging space for clothes. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice with continental and full english which of course we had! This was yummy and i couldn't eat it all! The only problem we encountered was that after breakfast about 10am, the key cards would not work for our room or any of the other rooms some of our party were staying in. Not sure if they had cancelled them early as check out was not till 11am but the cleaner had to let us all in back in our rooms. Overall we had a great time here. I'm not sure whether we will have a reason to stay here again in the future but we wouldn't hesitate to if we did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a one night stay at this hotel which was part of a deal which included tickets to Chatsworth House. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were clean and well presented. We opted to have our evening meal in the hotel as we did not know the area. The food was okay but nothing special. I thought it was a little pricey for what we had. The breakfast was as expected. All the meals were nicely presented. The only down side was that my husband prefers a bath as opposed to a shower and he found the water to be 'just' hot enough. Over all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent Friday and Saturday night at this hotel. Couldnt fault it. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast spot on and evening meal on Friday night excellent. What really stood out was the friendliness of the staff, they made our weekend break perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I got married here last month and found the staff very rude, in particular the wedding planner pat, would not recommend to other brides. Mosbrough hall staff gave the company supplying my wedding cake the wrong information.
On the plus side the gardens and venue is beautiful

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sshh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had my wedding on Easter Sunday and it was amazing from start to finish. Jodie our Wedding Planner had been fantastic in the weeks running up to the wedding and nothing was too much trouble. I can be a control freak but I felt I could let the day be managed by Jodie and the team with no stresses or problems. Everything ran smoothly and Jodie and the team put me and my bridesmaids and mum at ease whilst we were using the get ready room. The ceremony room looked beautiful and all the candles really do add to the romance of it all. The wedding breakfast room had been set up just as id imagined and looked fantastic. The food was delicious both during the wedding breakfast and the buffet we chose in the evening. Our honeymoon suite was just brilliant and the bed was so comfortable with the breakfast in the morning being really delicious. The only thing that I thought could have been better was I felt the ceremony music was a little quiet as people couldn't hear the music as we left the ceremony. Other than that the whole day was perfect and one I will always remember. Thanks to everyone!!! Mr and Mrs Oldale :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Only picked this hotel as it was the closest place to the restaurant we were eating at and didn't really expect that much. As we turned into the car park I was immediately struck by how nice it looked. Old stone brickwork with a modern conservatory style extension on the front was a great mix of old and new.

On entry to the reception we were greeted by really friendly staff who were happy to help. My only gripe being the reception area itself was far too small.
The room was nothing particularly out of this world and as you would expect for this sort of chain but was a reasonable size, very clean, and really quiet at night.

We had a drink in the lounge area at night which was modern but cosy and the breakfast area was again, clean and tidy.

Cooked breakfast in the morning was really tasty and again, the reception staff really friendly on the way out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,003 reviews
5.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
6.1 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Address: High Street | Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 43 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 43 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheffield
Sheffield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing