We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Bueno!”

La Mama Latin Tapas Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 1,457 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: La Mama is a fully licensed independently run Tapas bar and restaurant serving award winning, fresh authentic Latin cuisine. Bring family, friends, children, or experience a romantic meal for two. We host live Latin Jazz evenings regularly, our Tapas Happy Hour promotion runs Tuesday to Thursday and kids eat free each Saturday lunchtime. We are also available for private hire including wedding receptions and baby showers. Should you wish to eat or simply drink we will be pleased to welcome you!
Sunninghill, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In Sheffield for the first time in many years for my nephew's wedding. I was tasked with finding somewhere to eat on Friday evening and I made the right choice.

The beers and wines were fine and cold (not the Tinto mind!) and the tapas varied, tasty and well presented. Excellent empanadas con carne, succulent prawns and tender lamb.

We ate and drank our fill and enjoyed every mouthful for a very reasonable price!

Many thanks to all at La Mamma for their welcome, service and food - all excellent!!¬

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    52
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Independent Tapas Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best tapas restaurant we have ever been to. Lots of choice, the food was fantastic, the cocktails great too. There are non-tapas options available also that sounded very nice and we will have to try them one time. Great atmosphere too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Sheffield.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best places to eat in Sheffield. Relaxed atmosphere and I have had a great meal every time I have visited. Had my birthday dinner here accommodating around 20 people and I could not fault the service. Would very highly recommend. Very reasonable prices and good portion sizes. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I came with my wife last night, and we were very impressed with the food and service. Everything came out looking fresh and it did taste delicious. We had meatballs, seabass, ribs, empanadas (meat), salad and blue cheese potatoes, and a good bottle of Chilean Merlot. Everything tasted great together and the wine went really well with the food. Service was great and helpful, the whole place looks and feels warm and welcoming Our first time here and I have already booked for a family birthday. La Mama you will see us again real soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jake w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Sheffield! ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A party of 6 of us went out for tapas and cocktails. The prawn with garlic and chilli and the patatas bravas were yummy. The gin&tonic was to die for, lots of lime :) and the music was good. All round great laugh....

Helpful?
Thank Morrisolwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mama Latin Tapas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to La Mama Latin Tapas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing