We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Successful again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After having our Wedding reception here in 2011 we returned for our daughters christening at the beginning of Feb, holding an afternoon tea in the Lagonda suite for approx 60 people. The service we received was first rate. I am told that the food was excellent - especially the chocolate cake & the scones - although I didn't actually get any due to talking when it was put out!!
Would definitely recommend for any kind of event.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your regular custom! I am delighted to hear we can be part of important events in your family's life! We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future!!!! Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

feb 2nd had a big family (24) sunday lunch. food and service excellent we all felt very well looked after by everybody . we all live nearby so did not use the hotel amenties which iam sure are excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I am really pleased to hear you had a nice meal with your family. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you for another meal soon! Thank you so much for the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Back in July of this year I was given a surprise birthday party celebration at this hotel. We enjoyed it so much that this time I took the guests from the previous occasion to dinner at Aston on 25th Jan. I am pleased to say the service, food and overall experience was every bit as good as the first experience and we all agreed that it was an excellent evening and our thanks to all the staff that made this evening so good.

Room Tip: Make sure you are hungry when you eat here as the food is plentiful and really good quality. You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your custom. I am delighted to hear you returned to us after your first visit and pleasant experience. Hopefully we will see you at Aston Hall again many times to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Extremely friendly staff, even when understaffed still adequate service, hospitality and courtesy. Good food. Bar service excellent. Reluctant shower resulted in a price reduction, hence satisfied customer. Rooms well appointed and spacy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to hear any issues experienced were resolved to satisfaction, and we hope to see you at Aston Hall again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked a deluxe room for one night b&b as a 50th birthday surprise for my husband. The room we stayed in-"Tang" was gorgeous! Superb furnishings,super clean and the best bit was the Roll top bath in the bedroom.The breakfast was lovely with excellent service and the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful,especially when we realised we had both forgotten our toothbrushes!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you very much for leaving us your comments. I am pleased to hear you liked Tang and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my family booked Aston Hall for Boxing Day lunch. The venue was Beautiful, we had attentive service and the food was lovely. Really good value for money on a day that many restaurants charge big premiums. Highly recommended. Would definitely return again soon :-)

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Swats81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your Boxing Day meal. We hope to see you here again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went recently for a Christmas family lunch. We were seated in a room with 4 other tables and there was a lovely festive atmosphere. The food was lovely, I had beef for main and it was very tasty. We had a few fussy eaters in our party and they were accommodated with no problems at all. Santa Claus came around to see all the kids but have to say, his suit looked very cheap so a little disappointing as my nephew commented on this. All in all a great meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you very much for telling us your impressions of our Santa Sunday Lunch during December 2013. We are pleased you had an enjoyable meal. We have taken your comments about the Santa suit on board and will have improvements for the next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
7.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
7.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
9.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 53 in Sheffield
1,043 reviews
10.4 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel

Address: Worksop Road | Aston, Sheffield S26 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1772 and steeped in history, BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored and updated with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept all the original features very much intact to become the luxury hotel in Sheffield. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland, the setting is stunning and makes a luxury, urban retreat.There are 52 super stylish bedrooms and suites, the ever popular Bamford Restaurant and the delectable Volante Bar and Lounge. Aston Hall is located outside Sheffield, only minutes from junction 31 of the M1 and right on the doorstep of the beautiful Peak District. BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall facilities include a luxury house in the grounds containing six suites, which is available for exclusive use. There is also a ”State of the Art Gym” and various outdoor corporate activities can be pre booked for conferences. The hotel has several light airy meeting rooms and a banqueting suite, ideal for corporate customers looking for conference facilities in Sheffield and the beautiful interiors and picturesque grounds make it the perfect wedding venue for Sheffield, Rotherham and South Yorkshire. There is ample complimentary parking within the Aston Hall Hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sheffield
Sheffield Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing