We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had our wedding reception at aston hall following our wedding in the church in the grounds of the hall. The venue is absolutely beautiful with lovely grounds for lots of photographs, but there is also an amazing staircase which is also ideal in case of typical wet British weather!! The wedding co-ordinator, Zoe, who helped us organise our wedding was brilliant. She helped us create our perfect day and nothing was too much trouble. She was always ready to reply and assist with any query and ensure it was exactly how we wanted it to be. On the day, the food was amazing and all our guests commented about how it was not typical wedding food. All the staff were attentive and willing to sort any of our queries. Zoe even helped me get across to the church and ensuring my dress missed all the puddles!! The rooms are beautiful with plenty of room for all guests. We cannot recommend this venue enough as it was fantastic and made our day even more perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andib605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Andib605,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall. Weddings are such happy occasions, and it is so rewarding to read statements such as yours. Please keep in touch, and we all wish you a very happy married life! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014


We stayed one night following a lovely wedding at Aston hall hotel . We had a brilliant stay , the hotel and room was very clean and such friendly helpful staff. The room we were given was very nice and spacious enough for all the stuff that goes with a new baby! A for a great stay for our first family holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsKimmyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear MrsKimmyD,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review about your recent stay at the hotel. We hope to see you and the family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding , what a gorgeous hotel with the marquee area added on, the garden area was fantastic too especially as it was lovely weather the food was outstanding. We stayed in a newly renovated room very modern with lots of space and a wet room . Would definitely recommend to others

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Ali N Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased you made the most of your stay, specially with the beautiful weather we have had recently!!!! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and I can't rate it enough! The hotel is beautiful and modern, we stayed in one of the executive rooms which I was extremely impressed with and the beds are very comfortable. Staff are friendly, all in all this hotel is perfect for a romantic stay or a wedding venue the only downside is that it has no spa/pool facilities and the drinks are a little pricey.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rach-n-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your views of your recent stay at the hotel. We would love to be able to build a pool/spa, but the land that surrounds the hotel is green belt, so we are unable to expand any further. I am sorry you found the drinks a bit pricey. They are in line with similar level establishments in the area. We hope none of that would stop you from visiting us again and I am very glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your room and the wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On 27th june 2013 I had my school prom there and it was a excellent evening for me and my school friends . We had exellent service and the staff had great manners. The food was gorgeous and the room where we were was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Prom evenings are always exciting, and some of the outfits and cars were fabulous! So glad you all enjoyed it!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on business, June 2014. The room I got was small, with no aircon. Thankfully, a nice big fan was provided to keep things cool on a hot June evening.

The bathroom had a free standing roll top bath which is great unless you want a shower - there is no shower, just a hand held side shower attachment plumbed into the bath taps. So taking a shower in the morning meant kneeling in the bath whilst trying not to flood the place...had I noticed when I arrived, I would have asked for a shower but was really tired.

On to the food. I stay in dozens of hotels in the UK every year because of work and I have to say that the steak and cheese board I ordered on room service we amongst the best meals I've ever had in any hotel I've stayed in..and better than some so called 5* establishments too.

So for me, room was small, no shower but an excellent meal made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quarky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review, and I am pleased to hear the food we produce made a very positive impression on your stay. The bedroom you have booked was a small double bedroom. The comment you make about this particular bedroom in regards to the shower facilities has been brought to our attention before and we have already started planning and working to resolve this issue for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hi Zoe

We have just got back from Egypt sorry for the late reply!
We got married at aston hall on 21st June we had waited 2.5 years for it to come around but it did and it was the best day!
The day itself was amazing, we couldn't have asked for it to be any better. The staff who worked were amazing and worked so hard! Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how smooth the service and the day went! We really can't thank everyone who was involved enough! Scott Lee (co-ordinator on the day) was so patient with us and helpful nothing was too much trouble including turning the air con on and off every five minutes, he is so good at what he does, he is an asset to a any event especially a wedding :)

Myself and Ash both want to say a massive thank you to, Zoe. You were an asset to us both and it was your organising and everything you did prior to the wedding which made it run so smooth on the day! You had so much time for us and nothing ever seemed too much trouble! Thank you again you really did do a fabulous job!!

Katie & Ash xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear your day was a success and our team had a large part to play in it. We wish you all the best for the future together and do keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
7.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
5 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,343 reviews
10.4 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
277 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel

Address: Worksop Road | Aston, Sheffield S26 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1772 and steeped in history, BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored and updated with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept all the original features very much intact to become the luxury hotel in Sheffield. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland, the setting is stunning and makes a luxury, urban retreat.There are 52 super stylish bedrooms and suites, the ever popular Bamford Restaurant and the delectable Volante Bar and Lounge. Aston Hall is located outside Sheffield, only minutes from junction 31 of the M1 and right on the doorstep of the beautiful Peak District. BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall facilities include a luxury house in the grounds containing six suites, which is available for exclusive use. There is also a ”State of the Art Gym” and various outdoor corporate activities can be pre booked for conferences. The hotel has several light airy meeting rooms and a banqueting suite, ideal for corporate customers looking for conference facilities in Sheffield and the beautiful interiors and picturesque grounds make it the perfect wedding venue for Sheffield, Rotherham and South Yorkshire. There is ample complimentary parking within the Aston Hall Hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sheffield
Sheffield Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing