We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Coniston Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheffield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coniston Guest House
Ranked #6 of 33 Sheffield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Lovely little guest house, perfect location for what we needed. Jackie was so friendly and helpful. Very clean and continental breakfast was perfect. Thank you for having us :) will definitely be be staying again. LouLou and Kane :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouJones09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Everything you could wish for in a friendly, comfortable guest house. Would have liked a second night but they are so popular they were fully booked so we went elsewhere. Didn't meet Gavin but Debbie was delightful and gracious and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast ready for a busy day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 865wanderlust1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a fantastic guest house. Its the perfect location and the owners Debbie and Gavin are the perfect hosts. It is extremely clean and the quality of the breakfast in fantastic! Whether you are wanted a place to stay for either business/work or you are looking for a place to stay to visit Sheffield, you wont be disappointed. Its has great access to public transport and also ideal for families.

Highly recommend and we will stay here again! Steve and Debbie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have stay here a few times now when been visiting my friends in sheffield and I have to say it is a loverly place, rooms are spotless and just brillient, you couldnt ask for a better place to stay and deborah the owner is very friendly and greets you with and makes you feel really welcome breakfast is also great will be staying here when I next visit thanks shareen mablethorpe

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlsarethebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a nice surprise, even considering the good reviews the guesthouse gets on Tripadvisor. I found to my relief that it was quiet, I got good nights sleep, even during the recent heat wave, that made it necessary to have the window open. My room was located so that I never heard a sound from others staying at the guesthouse, and since I am a light sleeper this was much appreciated.
The price is very reasonable.
Debbie, the owner, is friendly and helpful, welcoming and gives information, which makes you feel well looked after.
The room and bathroom was spotless, everything felt clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was served, quickly and efficiently in a nice breakfast lounge.
My one objection would be that I prefer my coffee stronger, but tea was good on the other hand.
Easy access by tram (and a five minute walk to tram stop).
I would stay here again. (to me, that is always the best recommendation.)

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room - and got it, so I would recommend asking Debbie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paresandefot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed one night at this guest house on Saturday 27th July. Good communication with the Owner Debbie Oliver, regarding my arrival time and how I traveled to the Guest House. The Guest house is very easy to reach by public transport. I used the Sheffield Supertram system (www.supertram.com) to reach the guest house. £2.20 from Sheffield train station. You take the Malin Bridge (blue line) tram from the tram stop at the rear of the train station to the terminus at Malin Bridge and its a 5 mins walk from there to the guest house. The walk up Beechwood Road where the guest house is located is a bit of a climb but not a problem to the average person. I was greeted with a cheerie smile and made to feel very welcome on my arrival. The guest house is spotless, I have no complaints about how clean everywhere felt. I recommend this place for its excellent value, excellent care taken by its owner Debbie and its ease of access to and from central Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulA126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have stayed at the Coniston a few times since my daughter's wedding in 2008. All I can say that it is a lovely welcoming place.
It is nice to have the lounge as an extra room where you can relax.
It is not near the centre of Sheffield but the local transport is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyrtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 mi away
The Garrison Hotel
The Garrison Hotel
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brocco on the Park
Brocco on the Park
#1 of 33 in Sheffield
233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barnfield House
Barnfield House
#2 of 33 in Sheffield
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Rother Valley View B&B
Rother Valley View B&B
#3 of 33 in Sheffield
91 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
11.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#30 of 53 in Sheffield
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coniston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coniston Guest House

Address: 90 Beechwood Road | Hillsborough, Sheffield S6 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheffield
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing