We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having stayed over for the night on 7th April whilst going to see Il Divo at the Arena, we found our stay really pleasent. The rooms were excellent and had recently been refurbished, the staff were very friendly and the food in the evening was exceptional eventhough the restaurant was busy, the atmosphere was great and we were served very quickly (the best steak ever!) From arriving to leaving our stay was perfect! Thank you Premier Inn and your wonderful staff for a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRhodes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Have always stayed at this hotel when attending a concert. Have always found the staff very helpful and caring. Arrived early, this was not a problem, staffed took our bags to a spare room and then gave us a printed slip to get it back. Ordered a taxi for us to go shopping. Got back late afternoon, the receptionist recognised us immediately and our case was soon with us.
It has just undergone a full revamp so carpets were still covered in the corridors and a slight smell of paint but it did not bother us. Our room had clearly been painted and upgraded and as usual very comfy and clean. Nice evening feel before concert and then a late hot drink for myself and daughter when we returned.
My only big niggle is you must book at least two weeks before concert tickets go on sale otherwise there prices shoot up which is really bad of them, but all hotels do that. Perhaps The Premier Inn should make a stand and not do it. They would certainly go up in everyones estimation of caring and not ripping people off.
SO COME ON PREMIER INN LETS DO IT.
Having said that I would always use this Premier Inn, I have never had a problem with them.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room opposite the car park, but there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Myself and my son shared a twin room here when we were at a boxing event at Sheffield Arena, and it is ideally located for the purpose. We arrived initially early and popped in to see if we could check in early. The receptionist really just dismissed any idea of early check-in and made no effort to find out if a room was available. Ok, so we went for a beer and some lunch, returning at 2pm. She still had no idea of any twin rooms available and had to ask someone else to go check. In the meantime, while we waited, other people started arriving and were checked in without problem (double rooms). This resulted in us being at the back of a queue by the time the twin room availability was sorted, but eventually we got our room. The hotel is undergoing a refurb and our room was freshly refurbed, with flat screen tv on the wall etc. All pretty good, except it still stank to high heavens of paint, but I guess that's being a bit picky. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, or if there was, it wasn't operating. And we were short of some supplies, which was rectified by housekeeping out in the corridor. We had breakfast next morning, which was up to the usual good standard. All in all, perhaps not my best experience of Premier Inns, but it won't put me off. I still think they've got it about right, specially if you get a good price. This one was a bit pricey this time as well (for budget hotels).

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

i have ordered aditional bed except sofa... never happened, i asked for aditional chair as there was 2 of us using laptops all the time working... and she was doing problems with it... "we dont have any..." builders was everywhere , working all the time from early morning using hamers in the room above us... we did work as a media till the mornings and we couldnt have any time for rest... there was so cold it was the worst stay in in my whole life... and yes, it smells.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomasz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

A typical Premier Inn with good beds, friendly and helpful service and a great location. A few minutes from the M1 with free parking, but can also use the tram to access from either Meadowhall or Sheffield City Centre. We had a very late check in, which was completed in less than one minute.

The eating area is very tight, we had the last table at breakfast one morning and there are steps to some of the seating.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here 18/2/12. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly (but extremely overworked), restaurant is far too small for the size of the hotel. Food in the restaurant is very good and great value but if you want to eat there you need to book before you arrive. Hotel location is fantastic for the arena.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the main road if you'd like an extra quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW19_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is awful. The staff is crap, the hotel is crap, the food is crap and it is very unclean and smelly. Save your money and use another Premier Inn

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,416 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing