We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware the wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
1 review
“beware the wifi”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beware when paying for wifi in your room, it only worked on one device. When I checked with reception they said that's how it works. Not great when you have children with ipads and parents with laptops!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disapointed with the Wifi during your stay with us. The wifi access should allow you to use 2 devices and not just 1. I shall certainly log this issue with our internet provider.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and I hope this situation will not deter you from staying with us again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    183
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
229
211
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Another warm and friendly welcome, from all the staff, with special mention to Sian, Sanna (?) and Dre who served our drinks and cooked our evening meals and Karolina on reception who always took time to ask how our weekend was going.

Extra special mentions to Jacky and Mick (aka Sloth - funny story here) whose warm welcome and wonderful service make breakfast feel like being at home - but without the cooking or cleaning up! It was a very busy weekend with lots of hockey children and their families all wanting breakfast at once, but all were dealt with efficiently, particularly given the limited seating, as tables were cleared and made read for the next post-match invasion of hungry families; all with the usual smiles and banter. Looking forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viki_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Arena.

It's lovely to see that this was not your first stay with us and that you clearly choose to stay with us again and again so thank you for your loyalty.

It is wonderful to hear that you received such a warm welcome and that certain members of the team stood out to you for their friendly approach. Your comments shall certainly be passed on to those individuals.

All feedback good and bad is always appreciated but it certainly makes myself and my team feel wonderful when we receive feedback like yours.

Thank you once again for you kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As usual this Premier Inn was up to the standard I would expect as I have stayed in several hotels from this chain. Always clean, tidy and very friendly staff and the breakfasts are amazing!! One of the many reasons I choose Premier Inns :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygaga36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Arena Premier Inn.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean & tidy, the team members to be very friendly and our breakfast to be 'amazing!'

It genuinely makes me happy to know you have stayed in several Premier Inn's and they have all shown consistancy of good standards and that this consistancy is the reasons you will continue to stay with Premier Inn's in the future.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback.
We hope to welcome you back here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here a lot due to the proximity to Icesheffield, It is always lovely to be welcomed back by Jackie at breakfast time, She would be a great asset to any hotel I am surprised she hasn't been poached a long time ago! The new manager seems to have created a far more efficient team feel, the hotel felt bright & spotless. We had one bad evening where someone did aerobics all night above us & the manager even called afterwards to check that we were happy with the resolution! If you have been put off this hotel in the past by the last manager I would say give it another go! - only criticism - please supply free wifi orake the paid one valid for all devices in one room!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Arena Premier Inn.

I can not begin to put into words how much I appreciate your comments about what a positive differance you noticed / experianced this recent stay with us compared to your previous visit.

I am delighted you feel I have created a more 'efficient team feel' in a 'bright & spotless' environment. I have worked for Premier Inn for 11 years now and making my team and my guests happy is my passion and recieving lovely feedback like yours really does give make my day.

Thank you so much once again for your comments, I really hope we get to welcome you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked a last minute stay in Sheffield that would enable us to combine outdoor activity with retail therapy.
We have stayed at a Premier Inn before and decided because the room tariff was excellent we would book again.
What we like about Premier Inn:
4 star treatment for 3 star prices
Large comfortable beds
Spacious rooms
Excellent staff and customer Service - nothing is too much trouble,ever.
Locations
Facilities

Room Tip: If you are unsure about anything - ask! Staff are very happy to help and that's a promise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Arena Premier Inn.

It gives myself and my team so much job satisfaction to know our guests leave happy and that they were pleased by so many aspects of their stay, from the large comfy beds helping them get that all important 'great nights sleep' to the 'excellent' team member service.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, we hope we get to welcome you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great! Very clean, friendly staff. Fantastic location, very close to the Motorpoint arena. I would recommend this to a friend or a member of the family. Wish I'd had the breakfast as I remember it being amazing last time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Arena Premier Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location for your visit, the room to be clean and comfortable and that the team were friendly throughout your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you would recommend this hotel to your friends and family, the team are always happy to hear that their hard work has been noted and appreciated.

Thank you once again for yuor feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely morning experience, as always. Jacky made us feel so welcome and Chef Mick made us a super breakfast. This Premier Inn is well worth a visit. We've been many times and will continue to keep coming. It's always a pleasure. Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldArena P, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Arena Premier Inn

Your comments about Jacky & Mick shall be passed on, they will be delighted to know their hard work has not gone un-noticed.

It's wonderful to hear that you have stayed with us before, that you chose to stay with us on this occasion and that you would indeed stay with us again.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here, hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,317 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#19 of 53 in Sheffield
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing