We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for The Arena and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ideal location for The Arena and Friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Friendly staff on reception, bar and restaurant, clean and comfortable, stayed here as we went to see Peter Kay at the Sheffield Arena, For just £22 per person we enjoyed a three course meal, a drink and eat as much as you like Premier breakfast, this was excellent value and was very pleased with the food. The room was like all other premier inn rooms, quite basic but comfortable. would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nectarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    178
    48
    15
    13
See reviews for
219
209
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I stayed here last week with my 2 daughters, aged 5 and 10, as I was taking them to see JLS at Sheffield Arena and this Premier Inn is ideal. You just cross at the traffic lights and the Arena is directly in front of you, 5 minutes walk. I paid £29 for the night and it was fantastic. The staff as well are so helpful and friendly, some of the best I have come across. Would stay here again when we have another concert to attend, all I would say though is book it quick as the rooms sell so quickly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a good stay at our Premier Inn and we do hope you and your daughters enjoyed your concert. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Couldn't be much better for the arena. We stayed here for Kings of Leon, and it's literally a 5 minute walk (turn left as you leave the hotel for the pedestrian crossing) and up the path to the arena entrance. Much appreciated as it was totally freezing!

Room was nice, usual Premier Inn standard which is good - although they do insist on putting bedding on the sofa!

The main thing to note is that the restaurant is very small compared to the size of the hotel, maybe 10 tables at the most, so if you want to eat in the hotel it's worth booking in advance. There's a table table which you'd normally expect at a Premier Inn, but it's a walk across a busy road to get to it, and far to far in this weather!

However the food was excellent, I had a Spicy Meat Feast Pizza and it was very nice! Although suffered from the usual restaurant problem of ignoring you once you've finished your food and just want to pay and go!

The room was nice but whoever chose the shower heads needs to be shown the door! It's a posh looking thing which is a metal pole with holes in it, and puts out water in a line, very strange and not effective at all!

Be wary however if you aren't going to the Arena and there is a show on, as you might expect at 11pm when concerts kick out there a lot of people running and shouting in the corridors.

Should I be visiting the arena again I'd definitely choose to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The bed was extremely comfortable and the service excellent. The fact they had a box of toiletries was a life saver, the only bit missing in there was deodorant and I would rather have had that than a condom!!
All who worked there were very friendly and accomodating, the food was excellently cooked and of a high standard. This did surprise me as my expectations were TGI Friday standard and it was higher.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Yes i really enjoyed my stay here, for the 4th time. however this time i tried to book on line for the deal, you know twenty nine pound per room per night. i was told that there was none available, Which i accepted. when i arrived there the hotel was not even half full so not sure if what they say about these cheap rooms is exactly what they say it is. this does not take away the fact that we still enjoyed our stay. the staff even remembed us when we arrived, we will still go back, we will also try again to book on line.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2010
We are pleased that your during your return to our hotel you were met with the high standard of service you have become accustomed too. The Premier Offer Promotion for rooms from £29.00 is for bookings made 21 days prior to arrival and is subject to availability at selected locations. Other terms and conditions may apply and can be found on our website. We are sorry that you were unable to take advantage of our offer on this occasion, but wish you every success for future reservations. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed at the hotel as we were going to see Michael Buble and wanted to be close by. The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were very helpful as we has not been to the arena before, they gave us directions and recommended places to eat. Breakfast was lovely and again all the staff were polite and helpful. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennywren1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel as we were going to see Michael Buble at Sheffield Arena. The hotel was full of people going to the concert, so I would book early as I suspect it is very popular as it is so close to the arena. Room was nice & clean can't complain. Very close to the arena, in fact I could see it from my window, it is right accross the road. Plenty of place to eat, pub just to the left of the hotel and to the left of the arena there are plenty of places to eat, but be warned you will have to eat early to get a table. We thought we would be fine to go out at 5.30-6 for dinner, but every place we went into was packed with 1/1/2 hour wait just for a table, we wished we'd stayed in the hotel for dinner now!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing