We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is very new, probably a year old and everything is spanking new! Staff at the desk were great, and had a wonderful stay even though is an express. Location is very good, close to many things in the city and close to other hotels as well, which make it great if you want to go for dinner somewhere else! Breakfast included so another bonus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    372
    128
    27
    12
See reviews for
168
244
39
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We'd prebooked the hotel and were checked in smoothly, when we initially got to our room we had an issue with the window, but when reported to the front desk this was resolved swiftly. Only issue was that the hotel was fully booked and they'd placed noisy competitors for a jujitsu tournament on what we were told was a quiet 'family' floor.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dazzamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I do want to extend my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The occasion you were involved in is not indicative of the usual noise levels you would experience at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Visited Sheffield for my daughter's graduation ceremony. Stayed with my family at this hotel for 4 nights. In general found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and well maintained. All the staff members we dealt with were excellent and made you feel welcome. Free wifi was an added bonus. Breakfast was included in the room price and we found breakfast to be satisfactory.
The only area which I feel needs improving is the dinner menu which was limited and expensive considering what was on offer. Cannot comment on its quality as we decided not to dine at the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Brandon,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Let me take this opportunity to also congratulate your daughter on her graduation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great deal for us when our guests' recommend us ahead of the many hotels in Sheffield.

I am sorry to hear you found the dinner menu limited. Alternatively we do have a full service restaurant in our adjacent sister hotel the Holiday Inn Royal Victoria.

We would be more than glad to welcome you back if you decide to visit Sheffield.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I have just spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Sheffield. We were very impressed by the room, which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were excellent. Overall we thought this hotel was good value but we were rather disappointed with the breakfast. We know it was cheap but the orange juice was more like squash and the pastries were of a very poor quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. We do appreciate your feedback on our breakfast offering, unfortunately the breakfast product range is prescribed by Holiday Inn and as franchisees we are not allowed to flex this. This however is no excuse for not providing a good quality product and we are constantly working to improve this.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is basic and you get what you pay for. The rooms are clean warm and quiet.

No room service for food, drink or if you want an iron as I found out walking through the hotel reception carrying an iron and ironing board.

The food is nice, well made and it's a change from the normal bar food. Unfortunately the selection is not the biggest and no off menu option for mixing dishes.

The is not the easiest to understand how to work with most options reverting to the paid for movies.

Would I go back here again? On basic business trip I would definitely would.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was my first visit to Sheffield and i enjoyed the coziness, comfort of the rooms, helpful staff and mainly rich breakfast menu in Holiday Inn Ekspress. It s located by a good 15 min walk from the main train station and also within a very pleasent walking distance to city center and attractions. Room was very comfortable with a double bed in which you don t want to leave. Room was also very functional with a very clean toilet with nice shower facilities. There is also a free facility of very fast wifi connection for your gadgets and a wifi printer even located in the lobby for visitors` convenience.
Overall Holiday Inn Express might seem a budget level hotels of Holiday Inn but has met our needs more that we have ever expected. I recommend visitors take Breakfast as that s more than enough, healthy and keep you full until your dinner time that you can enjoy in nearby pubs.
There is a free newspaper service that i personally fond of. So you can spend time during your breakfast keeping you busy with your ipods, ipads and reading news.
Also you may reach the biggest shopping mall of Europe in Sheffield thru one of nearby tram stations

Room Tip: Take rooms on the higher floors to enjoy green wiev of Sheffield. If you have the budget also better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mete_canbolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a good time in Sheffield.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

One night stopover en route to the North. Arrived late to a friendly welcome. Car park had space, wifi worked and they served Boddingtons in the bar. Had to rush my shower as the restaurant closed early at 22.00hrs, but the receptionist was kind enough to suggest I order by phone and they would have the meal ready. I had it in the restaurant and found the food was fine.
I liked the choice of firm/soft pillows in the room which was quiet and warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank push99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sheffield.

Kind regards,

Hermann Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.6 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Address: Blonk Street, Sheffield S1 2AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. Hotel within a 5 minutes walk to Ponds forge, Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield train station and the Supertram network. An ideal stop for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing