We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
421
418
136
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
418
136
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeans and scrambled eggcity centrestayed herecar parkhi expresssister hotelhot itemslarge showerthe sofa bedhot foodcorner roombudget hotelyogurtponds forgeper daybreakfast was includedgood size
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lovely room,great and helpful staff,the only thing that let us down was the breakfast.we went down at 9.30 i had to ask for a glass for juice,then there was no cups for coffee and no hot food left after waiting for about 10mins sausage,eggs and beans arrived eggs were cold so could not eat mine,after staying at hull holiday inn express breakfast was excellent there,dont know if they were short staffed or not,i would stay here again because it is in good location for city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff where very friendly, nothing too much trouble. The room was clean. I was very impressed by the shower it had enough room to move! The breakfast was lovely plenty of choice fro cereal to warm food sausages were good. Only criticism the hairdryer wasn't very good. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before we went shopping at Meadowhall, we booked on triviago last minute.
Upon arrival at the hotel the car park is very small no way near enough spaces to accommodate the guests if the hotel was full and parking is £5 per night for the privilege.

Check in was easy staff was polite but they wanted £30 to charge to your room that was refundable on the check out ---- why??.

We had a drink in the bar the beer was cloudy and looked not good at all but was swiftly changed without any questions.

The room was very clean and spacious, good size tv and sofa the bed was comfortable and bathroom facilities clean.

Breakfast is free but holiday inn express only offer continental breakfast so if your expecting a full English you will have to settle for cereal, toast & jam.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Itsscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Itsscott,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you liked your room accommodations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for a large business conference at the sister hotel up the hill. The check in was efficient and friendly and rooms very clean and tidy. I only had a shower option but worked for me. Not sure how many rooms had a bath option. I would add that the sister hotel albeit an older building , the staff were very receptive to every need. Would come back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bruce-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

went to this holiday inn for a hen weekend. checking in easy very polite staff and also helpful. nothing to much trouble. Supplying little things we left behind and ordering taxis for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast included in the price. would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentalcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews