We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Show break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sheffield City
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Show break”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent location for the city centre, rooms a bit on the small side, best shower facilities I have ever come across. Very handy and safe car park nearby. Slightly cramped area for buffet breakfast display, but good breakfast none the less.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Brinscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Sheffield City Centre my team and I are so grateful for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    274
    144
    45
    24
See reviews for
70
194
112
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Me and my friend decided to go on a unexpected holiday for a couple of nights. As we walked in I thought how lovely this hotel seemed. A decent menu selection and a very comfortable social surroundings. The rooms was lovely, I thought it was very clean and comfortable with a great view! And with a very clean bathroom. The breakfast was excellent! And the food was great, The soup was brilliant! The bar was lovely, good price in drinks, I met loads of nice people throughout the stay in this hotel. The lovely gentleman who we talked to who worked there was a great laugh as well. And all came too a great price, without breaking my money. I will be defiantly be coming back in a few weeks time!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claireeyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis Sheffield City Centre and my team and I really appreciate your " Best stay ever" review. Thank you for staying with us and hope that we can welcome you back when you next visit Sheffield.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very clean and security concious hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Ten minute walk from Sheffield station, Three minutes to Fitzalan Square tram stop. Hotel on edge of run-down area, felt safe at night. Sometimes traffic noise was a problem. From my room I could see the but not hear the trams. I would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ALANMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. My team and I appreciate your kind words and glad that you enjoyed your visit. We're pleased that you found our improved security procedeures reassuring and we hope that we can welcome you back to Ibis Sheffield City Centre in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This hotel is clean, modern and really well located for the station and the city centre. It is quite basic but good value, especially compared to the neighbouring Travellodge which is now quite grotty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We're very grateful that you could take the time and leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to Ibis Sheffield City Centre in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the IBIS Hotel in Sheffield, which is a really nice place to visit all sorts of interesting museums etc. People are exceptionally warm & friendly. All in all a nice little trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. My team and I appreciate your feedback very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sheffield City Centre when you next visit the Steel City.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

After a series of terrible hotels throughout England, this was finally one that I dont regret paying for. The room was spacious and very clean. They also had these new beds, very comfortable. I slept like a baby.
I also had an offer, I paid 82 £ for three nights - which is, I would say, a good price for this hotel.
You have to walk up to the hill to go to the city centre, but overall the position is very good and you are basically within the greater city centre.
Only problem I had was with internet. I was using the orange wifi (9.90 £ for 24 hours) and it often went on and off. It was kind of annoying.
Overall, I can only recommend this hotel. I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: I dont remember the numbers exactly, but there are rooms on one side, with a good view, and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Many thanks for posting your positive comments on here, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Sheffield City Centre and we're especially delighted that you liked our new beds. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here last night and really enjoyed it. An easy walk to the City Centre and Castle Square tram is only 5 minutes away. All the staff looked so smart, very helpful and friendly. Room was spotlessly clean and just loved that bathroom pod, I must get one at home. Excellent value at around £45 midweek including cooked breakfast and will definitely stay again on next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I'm very grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. My team and I appreciate your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sheffield City Centre and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sheffield City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sheffield City

Property: Ibis Sheffield City
Address: Shude Hill, Sheffield S1 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Sheffield City 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, just 10 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the coach station, and a mere 4 miles from junction 33 of the M1. The hotel is perfectly located across the road from the Ponds Forge International Sports and Events Centre and is walking distance to the City's excellent Theatres: The Lyceum and home to the World Snooker Championships, the Crucible. Sheffield City Hall hosts concerts, shows and events such as Hallam University's Graduation Ceremony. This area also boasts the Millennium Gallery, Winter gardens and the excellent Central Library. The tram stop 150 metres away will take you to the doorstep of Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield's major concert, sports and exhibition venue The Motorpoint Arena. 92 en suite bedrooms,recently received substantial upgrading during our current refurbishment program. All bedrooms have a self-controlled air-cooling system and double glazed windows. tea/coffee-making facilities and power shower.Ironing room for guest use. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. We offer a 24-hour snack menu, a fully licensed bar and 24 hour reception. The hotel operates a 15 minutes satisfaction guarantee. We do not accepts pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sheffield City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sheffield Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing