We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Italia!”
Review of Angelo Cerrones

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelo Cerrones
Ranked #417 of 1,463 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Bella Italia!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had not booked, and arrived on a Friday evening like drowned rats having run from the car in a downpour! They had a 21st party in and were expecting a second group, but we were welcomed in and given the one remaining table for two.

The starters were huge (the garlic mushrooms too much for me - rather than stimulating my appetite they would have satiated it if I'd tried to finish!). We had a main course of baked pasta and it was really delicious.

Very nice, a good choice of menu, and pleasant service.

Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Class act”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The restaurant is small with only 40 covers but it is well set out. The service was brilliant and the food equal to it. We were a large party and have our order in advance by e mail which they appreciated . It was my first visit but it won't be my last .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it! Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I can not fault this restaurant, the food was lovely we all had fillet steak and it was cooked to perfection the veg was lovely and fresh and the service was fantastic, will definitely be booking to eat here again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimber7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful food, very fresh and full of flavour. The quality was good, you can tell the chef puts pride & effort into his food.
Plenty of choice on the menu!
I will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank LittleSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN FOR MORE!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a table again for Friday night with five friends, great place, food amazing and always freshly made and hot, always busy that says it all so book ahead, go and enjoy for yourself, you won't regret it!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan110254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo Cerrones also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Angelo Cerrones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing