We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
83
112
56
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
112
56
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesharry ramsdenstrouser pressovernight stopnon smoking roomcontinental breakfastroom was cleansmall fridgegood sizemain buildingthe sofa bedtea making facilitieson arrivalno liftper nightexcellent value for moneytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fairly clean and reasonable room for the price but I could not recommend the Days Inn on the M1 near Sheffield to my worst enemy for the following reasons
1.No hot food after 6.00pm: -We stayed here on a Saturday night to break a long journey up North. We arrived at 5.30 pm and went in search of food to find that, on the stroke of 6.00 p.m., all hot food ceased. The kids needed something more substantial that a packet of crisps and chocolate bar so eventually we found food at the Crown pub, 5 miles away in the next village which was okay.
2. But If you value your sleep/sanity- don't stay here.This motel is next to a lorry park at a service station. At 10 p.m., a refrigerated arctic lorry parked up and proceeded to run its grinding engine all night; it was loud enough to wake the dead, if the dead were lucky enough to get to sleep in the first place.
The lone receptionist on night duty said she could do nothing about it.
Out come -no sleep, tired kids with parents too knackered to drive- we abandoned our trip up North and went home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights whilst attending an occasion in the area. Staff v friendly and helpful. The room is basic, a bit dates but very clean and v good value for money - especially at a service station! Bed is comfy. Noise as expected from the motorway but slept well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angel00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great budget hotel with very helpful staff. The only drawback was it was a little further from Matlock than we would have wanted but at £85 for 3 nights we were not too concerned . We backed on to the motorway so was a bit noisy and we needed a fan as it was very hot weather I wore earplugs so wasn't concerned by the buzz if the traffic or the fan !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scubalady1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers good value, is clean and the staff are both very friendly and helpful. There are no catering facilities but there is a choice of the usual service area outlets across the car park. The was no noticeable noise and the beds are comfortable. On the South bound side of the M1 so access from the opposite direction involves a trip up to the next junction and back. Convenient for a stop over or if visiting Sheffield/North Derbyshire.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank dream2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here when visiting family in Worksop, although the room was clean it looked a bit dated, bathroom was fine although the extractor fan didn't appear to be working and the shower head could have done with replacing as the spray appear a bit random.

The biggest problem was it was a warm day/ evening and there was absolutely no cooling in the room and no fan available from reception (I believe they had one for the whole hotel and someone else had it). It was sweltering in the room and my 21 month old was extremely uncomfortable and ended up not sleeping very much. Due to the heat I had the windows open in the night and was kept awake by a lot of dogs barking and noise from the services across the road.

Although you get free wifi it's very slow and I ended up not bothering with it.

The only plus point was that the staff both checking in and out were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews