We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Efes

Efes
Ranked #111 of 1,447 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went on the 23rd nov after a few drinks in town with friends, it was busy but we managed to get a table. I've been before so tried something different to eat and I have to say it was the best meal I've had there. Massive potions and great value, defiantly worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurawuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    76
    22
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Tasty Food!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was my second visit to Efes. The food was very tasty service was excellent. Great atmosphere and food wasn't priced too high. Will definitely be going again soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fine food, good value”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We liked it. We've been a good few times and look forward to returning. Friendly helpful staff, interesting (in a good way) cuisine, quick service and a reasonable wine list. Try the Turkish wine - it works very well with their food. Fresh tasting food, and cater for individual tastes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

this was our third visit to efes, this time we took the kids and as before the food was excellent the kids loved it,will definitely be going back in the next few weeks,thanks for a great birthday meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and excellent service.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our second visit to Efes & this time we returned with our 9 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the Mezze and as ever, the food is plentiful, fresh & tasty, the service from Elli was friendly & helpful & a very pleasant evening was had by all. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HillyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efes also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing