We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely authentic food and welcoming staff”
Review of Efes

Efes
Ranked #132 of 1,467 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic food and welcoming staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Efes for a friends birthday, the staff were great they had decorated the table with birthday balloons, were very attentive and polite. The food was excellent, fresh, tasty and big portions. Excellent value for money, I would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    77
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Groupon deal. Food was delicious. Various dips, bread and olives to start and a variety of hot tapas dishes. All very tasty. Service was wonderful, very friendly staff. Drink prices are very reasonable, wine very nice. Would definitely recommend and will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good atmosphere, good food, very friendly staff, spotless toilets.
Had a great time there. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonoHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow. What a find!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Efes Restaurant, predominantly Turkish food, but other meals on offer. The food and service were second to none. Authentic spices, a comfortable environment, good choice of wines made the experience relaxing and enjoyable. Added bonus to find it was excellent value for money.
Thank you to Eli, our waitress, for outstanding service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Food! Best place I've eaten at in a long time!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A group of 14 of us went to eat there last Thursday, most of us hadn't been before but wanted to try it out. The food was absolutely delicious, we're already thinking about going there again! We all had kebabs from the grill, you get real value for money, you get loads of really tasty meat, we had the lamb and chicken with wraps which were excellent, the chips were also well cooked and we loved the little dips and amazing salads that went with it! This is a really great place to go if you want great tasting food with a wide variety to choose from, and lots to eat! We'll definitely be going again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efes also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing