We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Efes

Efes
Ranked #95 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Difficult to find fault with this restaurant .....On arriving there was a real buzz around the place, we hadn't booked but the Manager manged to squeeze us in.
My wife and I shared the cold combo, with Chicken and pasta plus the Moussaka dish to follow. Cold combo was an excellent choice but possibly better suited to group of 4 because there's a lot of food and its very tasty. We swapped mains because my wife preferred the Moussaka (Chicken pasta was a little on the spicy side for her) Though I was perfectly happy with either ...beware the generous portions, and great tasting food, could result in a Mr Creosote type incident. Service was excellent, and prices were very reasonable particularly taking into account the quality and quantity of food provided
This was our first visit. We will definitely return with friends

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    75
    20
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute plans, however food was in good portions, and well presented, and giving my timing Efes seemed to accommodate us with style....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hashim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have been to Efes and we had a fantastic meal again. Delicious food and friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We have visited Efes restaurant 3 times now, twice as a couple and once as a group and have never been disappointed.

The food is out of this world, tasty, fresh and plentiful. We have sampled a number of different starters, mains and deserts which are all delicious- highly recommend the funky pie desert.

The staff are polite and attentive but not annoying.

The prices is very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank _r_con89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Went for a family meal just before the evening service. The food was delivered promptly and tasted fantastic. The service staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Really enjoyed our visit and will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efes also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing