We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“External catering ”

The ArtHouse Cafe, Deli and Gallery
Ranked #88 of 1,427 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“External catering ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The cafe did an external catering job for us, 30 people buffet lunch.
The food was excellent quality and variety - including some of our favourites from the cafe and there was some gluten free as well.
Lots of the guests passed comments about the quality.

Helpful?
Thank timrivett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    33
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cafe”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Right next to the trans pennine trail the Art house has lots of yummy food and always plenty of choice with local producers used. Has deli items which can be taken home too. Has local artists work for sale which makes for a different venue. Has push chair and wheelchair access and seating outside if you've a dog.

Helpful?
Thank misstyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply excellent food and service not licensed though”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a superb café and I thoroughly recommend. Very popular with the locals of all ages and families too.
Freshly made local food too. Décor is excellent and very attentive service.
Try, you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank quadnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stumbled across this wonderful little café today. What a gem!
We came home and felt that we had to write a few comments in praise of this high quality eatery.
We loved everything about it - the staff were very friendly and offered a first class service.
The coffees were the best we have tasted in a long while and were very hot.
Both sandwiches we had were delicious with first class ingredients and side-salad.
The atmosphere was buzzy yet relaxed.
Lastly the cloakroom was spotless even in the middle of the afternoon.
Living fairly locally, we will surely return on a regular basis - it is a credit to all involved.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a lovely little cafe, we have eaten here several time and the food is consistently good. They use good quality produce which is very well prepared and cooked. The menu offers traditional favourites and also dishes that are a little different, the warm salads are particularly good.

We'll done Art House, you are a credit to Penistone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The ArtHouse Cafe, Deli and Gallery also viewed

Penistone, South Yorkshire
 
Penistone, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The ArtHouse Cafe, Deli and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing