We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!”

Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace
Ranked #164 of 1,467 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tamper:coffee is a small independently-owned New Zealand style coffee shop. Our focus is on producing the finest artisan coffee, accompanied by simple and fresh, made-to-order sandwiches and snacks, and a small weekend brunch menu. *Please be aware, we are a small, quality-focused indepedent business with a large customer base, which can result in waits during busy periods *For more information on the shop and our menu, please visit our website
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for coffee and breakfast on our way Chatsworth House. Our group of seven were easily accommodated. The coffee was great and the food delicious. Not easy to find good coffee in the UK, but this little place hits the mark!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SLDandBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    38
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Taught me about coffee”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I did not realise it at the time, but before I had visited Tamper I had never drunk really good coffee. Certainly I had drunk beverages of varying degrees of quality, all claiming to be coffee, but until these guys suggested that I try a cup of single-origin slow-drip filter coffee I had absolutely no idea just how good coffee could be. In the couple of years since Tamper opened, the coffee scene in Sheffield has changed enormously, and there are now several places where you can get the real stuff, but they're still here, doing what they've always done, serving up the very best coffee available. The premises is small, and so gets pretty full at busy times, and they allow the optimum time for their drinks whatever the style you prefer to drink, so it's not somewhere that you'll get something instant out of a machine, but the service is friendly, the coffee delicious, and it's a joy to drink here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dansumption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tea, great coffee, great grub and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a lovely place to take it easy, a bit stuffed most of the times it seems but if you can get a seat or a perch and settle down with your excellent beverage a cake perhaps or something savoury you will leave refreshed and happy. Try there new place too, bigger and just as good. Well done all at Tampa. I'd tell you where it is but go on find it yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Overpriced coffee...delicious nonetheless.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The coffee is great and the sweets they have for sale are also delicious, but everything is far too expensive for what you actually get. This is Sheffield, after all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDStrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely some of the best coffee in Sheffield. Although this place is small, it's got great coffee and tasty desserts. I would highly recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing