We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for children”
Review of Sew in the City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sew in the City
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing for children”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A fantastic place to go and free! We are regular visitors to the farm park and love feeding the lambs and goats. The play ground is great but the sand area can get busy in the summer

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New premises Mother's Day workshop great”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We visited sew in the city with my mum and sister at there new sewing lounge in the centre of the city, parking was hassle free. Yet again we were greeted with a smile and a friendly face. The sewing lounge is more urban than there previous premises and looks amazing. We had a choice of projects to choose from, amazing choice of fabrics all the sewing machines were set up ready for us to use and of course lots of cake, we all had a great time can't wait for the next one.
They are in the Nichols building, Shalesmoor, Sheffield , S38UJ thank you sew in the city Sheffield x

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doddi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party time !”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a fantastic party at Sew in the City , My daughter was looking for something different and at age 8 has grown tired of typical play centres. We decided to give Sew in the City a go based in Handsworth of the City. It is slightly off the main road but in large premises. We were greated by friendly staff and once you get inside you just cant take your eyes off all the handmade items and products a vibrant sewing studio. the main table was set out for our party with all the materials to make a russian doll each. I thought they all wouldnt have the skill to complete in the 2 hours but I was wrong the staff are so proffesional and took the children step by step. Parents could leave the staff to it and chat on the sofas with coffee. The kids had snacks and we sang happy birthday. my daughter says this was the best party she has ever experianced!! Would reccomend to anyone looking for a new party venue! and the russian doll looks great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doddi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant mothers day treat”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent the day sewing with my daughters , friend and mother in law at the wonderful 'sew in the city'. we all made something pretty and useful. we had a nice lunch and plenty of tea or coffee followed by yummy chocolate muffins. we shall all be back for another course as soon as possible. I fancy the crochet class next.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sew in the City also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Sew in the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing