We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Ciccios

Papa Ciccios
Ranked #216 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is our regular Italian - the meals are so fresh and tasty. There is a specials board or the regular menu - either is good food. The decor hasn't changed for a long time but it adds to the atmosphere. Bring your own bottle of wine & pay £1.50 corkage - cash or cheques, no credit card.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Molto Bello!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great little authentic Italian restaurant, service is outstanding, food is excellent, very welcoming and family friendly. Will definitely go Back again and again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank CatSt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

When I say cosy, I mean they squeeze in as many people as possible in the space available, but, having said that, it is still comfortable with a good atmosphere. There is an extensive and enticing menu and I really did find it difficult to decide what to have. I opted for a grilled goat's cheese starter with a lasagne for main. I really liked the look of the fish dishes and was very tempted but opted for the lasagne as it is, after all, Italian. The grilled goat's cheese was like angels dancing on the tongue and was of generous size. The lasagne was far from ordinary and very enjoyable. The staff were all pleasant and very attentive whilst at the same time remaining unobtrusive. This is the first time (as far as I know) I have ever been in a restaurant where you can bring your own wine and I found it all a very pleasing experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jossman073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dated and very poor quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews thought I would try this place out, was so disappointed though. We went on a Monday night so maybe it was a one off, I will say though that the service was great and very friendly. I had muscles to start with which were like rubber with a bitter taste, really unpleasant sauce followed by a main of pasta which was a very salty creamy soup with some pasta in it. Got home and lets just say it didn't stay down for long.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Always visit Pappa Ciccios when we come to Sheffield. Still maintains a consistently great standard. Only downside is that the off licence across the road has closed so you need to bring your own grog as they do not have a drinks licence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Ciccios also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Papa Ciccios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing