We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harland Cafe

Harland Cafe
Ranked #22 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Went to a theatre/music event at Harland Cafe on Saturday night and was very impressed: great atmosphere, good wine, and excellent (and exceptionally reasonable) food. Have previously just been during the day for coffee etc. but am now looking forward to the Couscous event (with food by specialist caterers) next weekend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    31
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic music and food experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Went to see/listen to Arose Between at the Harland Cafe last night...............great food, served quickly (impressive as it was very busy) and great music

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“discovered only yesterday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

So I've just been to this hidden secret yesterday, after 4 years in Shef- shame on me. I had a tea and slice of banana/chocolate chip loaf that was gorgeous. I also saw pancakes with maple syrup for 1.95, and full veggie english breakfast for 4.20 so I'm sure I'll return!
The atmosphere is very relaxed, they have outdoor seating, nice music (not too loud, as me and my friend both noticed) and a well stocked, big bookshelf. Ace.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank viollka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A decent but not amazing breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We frequent the Harland fairly regularly after a bit of netball practice in Meersbrook Park. The breakfast is decent just not really good but is good value for money hence the return visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyousSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Cake and Drink Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Tried this café as we were passing and had heard good things about it. I had the drink/cake deal for £2.70 which was really good value particularly as the coffee was good and I had a big piece of very tasty cake. There was a good choice of cakes to choose from too and they all looked good. My husband had a smoothie which was freshly prepared and tasted good. I will return to try the other food as I am sure it will be equally as good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harland Cafe also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Harland Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing