We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey Pie! You must try.”
Review of Honey Pie Tearoom - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Honey Pie Tearoom
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Honey Pie! You must try.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Amazing lunch there today. Incredibly children friendly . I was there with two grandchildren. Service swift and understanding and prices brilliant. Fantastic selection of teas and coffees,and please it needs to survive against the terrible threat of aCosta Coffee shed being built opposite. Please support! You know it makes sense.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for coffee and cake in Sheffield.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Home made cakes with a excellent variety. Such a welcoming homely feel, great in winter and summer. Best cakes in Sheffield.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hot chocolate”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Smart venue, easy to get to on public transport, nice atmosphere and the most amazing hot chocolate in the world!
Very near Heeley retail park so a welcome ending to a busy shopping spree.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Littleplum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“vegan raspberry cake”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent vegan, creamy, raspberry cake, a big slab for 2 pounds eighty pence. A wonderful cake that is great value and also vegan. Cafe was very busy, Saturday afternopon, and we sat down on a settee at first, it was totally without a table , sdo we had to move to a table pronto or be unable to rest our food and drinks on anything otherr than our knee,k which is a shame in truth.
Great , relaxed atmosphere, cramped ands small.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellling1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected delight”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I went with a friend following a recommendation to this tea room which I have passed lots of times in the car but due to it's location its easy to drive by and miss this lovely place. Inside the decor has a vintage, kitsch feel and the 40s/50s music ties in well with the look. I had salmon and cream cheese bagels which were delicious but what I loved the most was the selection of teas. I was spoilt for choice but decided on the rooibos rhubarb and custard. Loose tea served in china just how I like it. The cake display is magnificant and on a second visit I enjoyed a slice of rose cake with my daughter. I liked how you can select from cream or ice cream to have with your cake. I now follow this tea room on facebook and love seeing the photos of the cakes they have on offer. I wish I could get there more often but then its maybe not a bad thing for my waistline I don't! A worthwhile stop off whilst you're shopping in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Rooibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Pie Tearoom also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing