We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful afternoon”

Penistone Pies & Puddings Cookery Courses
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful afternoon”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a fantastic time we had when we came here for my daughters hen do. Thirty ladies, of all ages, enjoyed coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival, followed by lots of fun making pork pies and finally a delicious cream tea. Jaqui and her family did a fantastic job. Many thanks, I really hope to see you again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caring cakes and perfect pies!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I cannot thank Jacqui, Alison and Carol (the Marsden team) enough for such a fantastic afternoon to celebrate my Hen Weekend. A bespoke package of afternoon tea and pie making was so much fun and the hosts could not do enough for us. I had a personalised apron and they took care to make sure that everyone could be included...gluten-free and vegetarians, etc. It was an afternoon to remember forever and will recommend them to everyone I know! X

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hen Party Afternoon”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Jacqui and her family did an amazing job fitting in 30 excited hens into her home where she and her team organised a wonderful afternoon cooking pork pies and eating yummy afternoon tea. We can't fault jacqui's hospitality and attention to details all done with a huge smile.
Would recommend to everyone!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“De-stressing”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Really enjoyable and relaxing time with a delicious lunch and I would thoroughly recommend this. A very patient host allowing us to learn how to bake fabulous cakes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobM767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pork Pie Making In Penistone”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a fantastic evening learning the art of making pork pies under Jacqui's watchful eyeful. Followed by the best home made meat and taty pie with mushy peas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penistone Pies & Puddings Cookery Courses also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Penistone Pies & Puddings Cookery Courses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing