We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”
Review of Upshot Espresso

Upshot Espresso
Ranked #12 of 158 Quick Bites in Sheffield
Price range: US$4 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A speciality coffee shop serving a selection of espresso and brewed coffees from the best roasters available. A selection of patisserie, made on site, and scandinavian inspired brunch and lunch menus served until 3pm Monday-Saturday.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I liked the atmosphere in this place. It is clearly passionate about coffee but rather than being achingly trendy it had a relaxed feel.

The staff were friendly and it seems a very popular venue, in a great location right near the University of Sheffield.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank AlexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Visiting the hospital and wanting something other than hospital food or a long walk into town and was recommended this cafe. Fabulous little place, lovely decor, great coffee, wonderful cakes and simple good breakfast/lunch options. Small but perfectly formed. Will visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Faithcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch after a hospital appointment with our son...greeted by a really friendly lady behind counter, smiley and happy for us to bring our disabled son in in his pushchair...
Lots of students but we didn’t feel intimidated being a family of 3.
Really quick service and lovely food and coffee...couldn’t resist taking away a cinnamon bun and salted caramel brownie for journey home! The brownie is the best i’ve had!
Look forward to our next visit :-)

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

In Sheffield for uni open day and had breakfast at Upshot. Delicious avocado and bacon on toast with excellent coffee. A real treat, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TanyaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here twice, the avocado sourdough is decent but I though the peanut butter and jam porridge was fantastic! It’s as good as how I’d make it myself. My colleague also said the coffee was great

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank A8143RXjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upshot Espresso also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Upshot Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing