We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Arancini is to die for!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian Express

Italian Express
Ranked #279 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Arancini is to die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Being a veggie it's difficult to order in something non greasy and tasty usually, but since discovering Italian Express we can have a lovely meal delivered to our home - with steak for the husband and tortellini filled with spinach and ricotta for me in a delish sweet pepper and mushroom sauce. All round it's a 5* takeaway!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PatsyPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    6
    1
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really excellent - Must be tried!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very high quality, authentic and tasty and a seriously friendly and passionate owner make this without a doubt the best take-away in Sheffield. Highly recommend the pizza's but so far everything I've tried has been excellent. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IanEsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Discovered this place few years ago and it's lovely Authentic Italian food at a good price they deliver to for a small charge try it you won't be disappointed...

Helpful?
2 Thank justice29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza and lasagne we've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Should be ranked number one in Sheffield. Tops any resturant / take away we have ever eaten in for pizza and lasagne (Even tops the pizza we had in Naples a couple of months ago).
Would highly recomend to anyone. The coffee and hot chocolate are excelllent as well. The Tiramisu is lovely. We wil definatly be back to try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great value, top quality, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Top notch tasty food from this place in Walkley. Good choice of proper authentic Italian homecooked fare.

Tricky to park sometimes, but dont let that put you off.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Express also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Italian Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing