We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

The Noose & Gibbet Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheffield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Noose & Gibbet Inn
Ranked #17 of 33 Sheffield B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent place to stay at. Very friendly staff. Despite being away from the city center, there are many stuff to do all around the hotel. Many restaurants, cinemas and a huge shopping mall (meadowhal) are very close by. If you need to go to sheffield's city center its a 20 min trip by the tram.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for about 7 weeks, anybody thinking of staying in this hotel will find many advantages :
1. A very friendly staff which offers every possible help and assistance making you feel as your staying home.
2. The rooms are very spacious and clean, offers generous tea and coffee with a boiler.
3. The location is Superb !! Now you got places like ice sheffield less than 1 mile away...cross the road and attend a party in the Sheffield Arena...beside them are many restaurants like subway, burger king, Frankie and Benny, home made burger, pizza express, KFC and much more !!!
If your bored at night behind them is an IMAX cinema that closes at 11:00 pm, if your into shopping you have Meadohall mall that has every shop in town opened there.
Need a walk ? You'll find of plenty of walks all around you.
4. Transportation is a piece of cake...it's extremely easy to reach city center by either the bus or super-tram...max. 20 mins by transportation and if your going to walk it'll take about 45 minutes.
5. It's a 30 minute walk to the Northern General Hospital if your working there of a visiting medical elective student.
6. Aldi is just behind if you decide you need a cheap snack ;)
7. It's an Inn so u can easily hop downstairs and take a drink to relax with some nice music and a maybe a dance ;)
By all means this is the BEST place to stay in Sheffield if your looking for a 5 star quality place with a 3 star price hotel so don't hesitate to stay there !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We came, we gigged...we slept in peace....and breakfast was awesome too!
Stayed 14th December '14 for the Black Sabbath gig and were not disappointed in the slightest!

If you want a nice quiet little retreat from the hubbub of life then don't come here....
If you're going to a gig at the Motorpoint Arena and need a spotlessly clean, comfortable, warm and friendly place to lay your weary sweat soaked and deafened head for the night, somewhere where you can get a drink at reasonable prices, where the atmosphere is friendly and loud but does finish at a sensible hour, where the breakfast is traditional, hot, tasty and wholesome, where you're guaranteed to get value for money, where everyone is just plain Northern friendly, then do go and stay here. Can't recommend it enough, and we would definitely stay there again!

Yes, the room is small, but we only wanted a bed for the night.
Yes, we asked for a double but got two singles, but they were definitely beds.
Yes, it said free wifi, but I'm sure the password was around somewhere..was past caring..
Yes, there was noise from the bar, but only till about midnight...hey wait...Oh... it's a pub :)

Just book it, and enjoy :)

Room Tip: We had Room 007 facing the front main road so perhaps one at the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redroom10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this as it was close to the arena. Very friendly staff on arrival. Took us to our room. A bit small but very clean and well maintained. Lovely bar area and excellent breakfast. All in all very nice place and value for money .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

The noise from the bar was ridiculous. I even had ear plugs in until I snapped at 11.30pm which may not sound late but as I was working at six the next morning it was late enough. I did complain to the manageress who kindly pointed out. "we'll it is a pub" just incase I hadn't noticed I would imagine, who knows.
The fact that this establishment had such a disregard for its guests should be a warning to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kencanyeshecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed here 13,14 and 15 June 2013, The room was clean and plenty of towels, just over the road from the Motorpoint Arena where I was attending a convention for 3 days. Staff very welcoming, they couldn't do enough to make my stay good. Mark was especially helpfull, I had a choce for breakfast and it was cooked fresh. They have a live band some nights so the music can be loud if you are immediately over the bar but as I am deaf there was no problem for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaackiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed the 1 night in march, As we went to see Olly Murs at the arena, as this BB was just across the road, we thought this was just ideal, Although the people were ok, the breakfast in the morning, was just dreadful, not normaly one for complaining, But something had to be said, the taste of the cooked breakfast, was just horrid, I could still taste it few days later it was also cold, the toast was stone cold, It took awhile but did get a £10 refund BUT will not be staying there again!!! Will not recommend it at all !!! Just makes me shudder just thinking about it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Noose & Gibbet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Noose & Gibbet Inn

Property: The Noose & Gibbet Inn
Address: 97 Broughton Lane | Attercliffe, Sheffield S9 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheffield
Hotel Class:3 star — The Noose & Gibbet Inn 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing