We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hillsborough park

Quite a big park, tennis courts, large lake containing all kinds of birds even swans, playground... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2020
barbara r
Fun for our little one

Our 1 year old absolutely loves the children’s play area which is well kept and contains everything... read more

Reviewed 17 November 2019
chulo8
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sheffield
from US$61.10
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
25
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden duck pond tennis courts bowling green play area ice cream library picnic toilets seals cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

When we go shopping in Hillsborough we usually take our two dogs then they can have a good walk around the park. Plenty of pathways and areas to run and chase.
There’s a children’s playground,climbing area,libarary,lake,tennis courts and toilets at the bowling greens can be used

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Visit this Park on most weekends with my family this park has most of the qualities required to be a top park. The equipment could do with a revamp as its getting dated.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank THEBARKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great people, great beer, great food, great football ... it's, well GREAT.
negatives, and there has to be some, parking can be a bit of a sod, especially trying the leave after a game. oh, and we don't always win :-P

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank DonnyDave30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great location with lots of transport links. Something for everyone, from a pond where you can feed ducks to a playground for the children. Plenty of space for dogs and wonderful views

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GranbyRoadZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Avoid Saturday morning if you hate grunting noises, sweaty smells and Lycra. Otherwise, make a beeline for the walled garden and buy fantastically grown plants and flowers for a minimal donation in the 'Honesty' box. x

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 72minki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews